Faculty & Staff

Head of the Department – Chemistry & Physics

faculty-oki Aderemi Oki, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Phone: (936)261-3105
Email: aroki@pvamu.edu

Coordinator – Physics

Premkumar Saganti Premkumar Saganti, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics and Regents Professor Texas A&M University
Research: Radiation Research and Medical Imaging
Phone: (936) 261-3134
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: pbsaganti@pvamu.edu

Faculty – Physics

Innocent J. Aluka Innocent J. Aluka, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Research: Geological Sciences
Phone: (936) 261-3139
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: ijaluka@pvamu.edu


Cleo L. Bentley Cleo L. Bentley, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Research: Optical & Laser Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3138
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: clbentley@pvamu.edu


Ciftja Orion Ciftja, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Research: Condensed Matter & Computational Physics
Phone: 1-(936)-261-3137
Fax: 1-(936)-261-3149
Email: ogciftja@pvamu.edu


Gary M. Erickson Gary M. Erickson, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Physics
Research: Space Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3135
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: gmerickson@pvamu.edu


Kevin Storr Kevin Storr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Research: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3132
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: kastorr@pvamu.edu


img_20161215_171614 Hu Xiaodong, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3148
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: xhu@pvamu.edu


dsc_5488 Peter Intsiful, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3145
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: paintsiful@pvamu.edu


Merlyn Pulikkathara, Ph.D.
Lecturer II, Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3141
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: mepulikkathara@pvamu.edu


Brian Cudnik Brian Cudnik, M.S.
Laboratory Coordinator II and Adjunct Instructor, Physics
Phone: (936) 261-3136
Fax: (936) 261-3149
Email: bmcudnik@pvamu.edu


 Deborah1 Mrs. Deborah F. Walker
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: (936) 261-3106
Email: dfwalker@pvamu.edu