Current Students | Parents or Students Preparing for College | High School Principals & Counselors
Transfer Students
| Collaborators

Welcome to the Physics Department, Prairie View A&M University.

The Department of Physics now part of the Chemistry and Physics department, has been stationed in the E.E. O’Banion (New) Science Building since January 2001. The construction of this new, state-of-the-art building was completed in 2000. The Physics Department is home to eight laboratories for instruction and research. Most of the laboratories are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual systems. To find out more about the physics laboratories, click here.

We are located on the third floor of the New Science Building at Prairie View A&M University, Prairie View, Texas; the department office is in suite 330. Normal operating hours are Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We can be contacted through Ms. Deborah Walker, at (936) 261-3106 or by e-mail at