Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of the Department of Computer Science are committed to excellence, and update the programs to meet the present and future needs of industry and the society.

Lei Huang

Lei Huang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: 308 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9878
Email: lhuang@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Lab Website

Research Areas
High Performance Computing; Cloud computing; Data Science

Lin Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Office: 111H SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9882
Email: lilin@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Research Areas
Machine Learning; Data Mining; Computer Networks and Security

Ahmed Abdelmoamen Ahmed

Ahmed Abdelmoamen Ahmed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: 314 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9876
Email: amahmed@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Research Areas
Parallel and Distributed Systems; Internet of Things (IoT); Sensor-based Systems

Na Li

Na Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: 315 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9862
Email: nali@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Research Areas
Cyber Security; Social Computing; Wireless Network; Information Assurance

Yonghui Wang

Yonghui Wang, Ph.D.
Tenure-Track Assistant Professor

Office: 318 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9863
Email: yowang@pvamu.edu

Research Areas
Image & Video Compression; Artificial Intelligence; Digital Signal Processing; Wavelets;

No image available

Sharon Daniels
Instructor

Office: 323 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9862
Email: sedaniels@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Ravi Iyengar

Ravi Iyengar
Instructor and Undergraduate Coordinator

Office: 111J SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9875
Email: rniyengar@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

No image available

Mary Heejin Kim, Ph.D.
Instructor

Office: 317 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9859
Email: helim@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Liu Lin

Liu Lin
Instructor

Office: 310 SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9848
Email: lclin@pvamu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

No image available

Darla Effinger
Administrative Assistant III

Office: 111J SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9874
Email: daeffinger@pvamu.edu

Robert Thomas

Robert Thomas
Senior Lab Coordinator

Office: 111I SR Collins
Phone: (936) 261-9881
Email: rathomas@PVAMU.EDU