Raghava Kommalapati Dr. Raghava Kommalapati, Associate Professor in the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering obtained his master’s and PhD degrees in Environmental Engineering from Louisiana State University.  His background is in hazardous waste management, remediation of contaminated soils, waste separations, bioremediation, phytoremediation and air quality.  He worked with physical, chemical and biological methods for the removal of toxic pollutants. Dr. Kommalapati has more than 20 peer reviewed publication in addition to 30 plus professional presentations and grant reports. Currently he is working on grants from NSF, USDA and FHWA.  Email:,  Ph: 936 261 1660
Dr. John Fuller Dr. John Fuller Dept. of Electrical Engineering
Wilkin Dr. Richard Wilkins Dept. of Electrical Engineering
Dr. Zhou Dr. Jianren Zhou, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, has extensive experience in teaching and research. His research includes materials for space radiation environment applications, processing and testing of nanomaterials, the effects of processing and environment on composites, and failure analysis. He has had many externally funded research projects, published 70 papers, and supervised several postdoctoral, 18 graduate students and near 30 undergraduate research assistants.  He has served as panelist, referee, reviewer, session chairman, committee chairman in numerous positions for the university and professional community, such as, panelist in NASA Educator Astronaut Minimum Qualifications Review Panel, NASA Review Panel, Editorial Advisory Board of a journal, Referee for journals, and Chairman of College Curriculum Committee, etc.
Dr. Chang Dr. Chang received his PhD from Rice University in Mechanical Engineering.  He teaches many undergraduate and graduate courses at PVAMU.  His research interests are in the area of fluid dynamics and heat transfer, engine emission and air pollutions, and nuclear radiation detections. His current research is funded by NNSA
 Dr. Osborne-Lee Dr. Osborne-Lee

Research Scientists:

Brad Gersey
Mr. Ramesh Dwivedi

Administration and Logistics:

Mr. Frankie Craddock
Ms. Carolyn Wedeking
Ms. Sharon Richards


Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.