Library Staff

Phone: (936) 261-1500 Fax: (936) 261-1539
P.O. Box 519, MS 1040 – Prairie View, Texas 77446

 

Name Phone Department
Dr. Wilson, James A., Jr.
jjwilson@pvamu.edu
Interim Director of Library Services
(Assoc. Prov. Academic Affairs & Dir. Honors Program.)

(936) 261-2175

Administration
     
Banks, Sandra, B.A., M.A., M. Ed., M.S.
srbanks@pvamu.edu
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542 Circulation
     
Bostwick, Neal, B.S.
nobostwick@pvamu.edu
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542 Circulation
     
Brown, Krista
krbrown@pvamu.edu
Nursing Program Librarian
713-790-7119 Nursing Program
     
Brumfield, Elizabeth, M.L.I.S., A.B.D.
ejbrumfield@pvamu.edu
Distance Services Librarian
Northwest Houston Center
(713) 790-7282 Distance Library Services
     
Combs, Rosetta
recombs@pvamu.edu
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1511 Circulation
     
Earles, Phyllis, M.L.I.S.
plearles@pvamu.edu
University Archivist
(936) 261-1516 Special Collections/Archives
     
Ervin, Cedric
ceervin@pvamu.edu
Library Assistant II
(936) 261-1527 Circulation
     
Gay, Kimberly, M.L.S.
kmgay@pvamu.edu
Head of Reference
(936) 261-1506 Reference
     
Hawkins, Delorse
dlhawkins@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistant II
(936) 261-1519

Administration

     
Henson, Karl, M.L.S.
kehenson@pvamu.edu
Assistant Director of Library Services – Technical Services
(936) 261-1504

Administration / Technical Services

     
Hutchison,Chieko, M.A., M.L.I.S.
chsato@pvamu.edu
Reference and Instruction Librarian
(936) 261-1507 Reference
     
Koshy, Henry, M.L.S.
hvkoshy@pvamu.edu
Reference and Instruction Librarian

(936) 261- 1517

Reference
     
Moore, Christine, M.A., M.L.S.
chmoore@pvamu.edu

Music Program Librarian

(936) 261-3322

Music Library
     
Riley, Ola, M.L.I.S.
ocriley@pvamu.edu
Medical Academy Librarian

(936) 261-3075

Medical Academy

     
Russell, Talitio
tfrussell@pvamu.edu
Library Assistant II
(936) 261-1518

Technical Services

     
Russo-Wallick, Janet, M.L.I.S.
jsrusso@pvamu.edu
Collection Development / Cataloging Librarian
(936) 261-1528 Technical Services
     
Stafford, Lisa, M.L.I.S.
lkstafford@pvamu.edu
Special Collections Librarian I
(936) 261-1540 Special Collections/Archives
     
Streety, Susan, B.S.
sestreety@pvamu.edu
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1527 Circulation
     
Tatum, Shirley, M.L.S.
sbtatum@pvamu.edu
Head of Circulation
(936) 261-1503 Circulation
     
Williams, Raquel, M.L.S.
rkwilliams@pvamu.edu
Reference and Instruction Librarian
(936) 261-1505 Reference