CAHS Directory

Dean's Office

Dr. James Palmer Interim Dean and Director of Land-Grant Programs (936) 261-2214 jmpalmer@pvamu.edu
E. Annette Bowdre Administrative Assistant (FCS) (936) 261-5108 ABowdre@Ag.tamu.edu
Monica Brown Administrative Assistant  (936) 261-5137 MBrown@ag.tamu.edu

CAHS Fiscal Management

Dr. Claudine Gee Director of Fiscal Operations (936) 261-5061 clgee@pvamu.edu
Elaine Shafer Staff Accountant (936) 261-5126 efshafer@pvamu.edu
Diane Turner Staff Accountant (936) 261-5136 dwturner@pvamu.edu
Ryan Harris Reconciliation Specialist (936) 261-5027 rjharris@pvamu.edu
Ophelia Theodore Reconciliation Specialist (936) 261-5120 omtheodore@pvamu.edu
Craig Warner Staff Assistant (936) 261-5152 cawarner@pvamu.edu

CAHS Staff

Neal Baines Administrative Officer (936) 261-5106 nebaines@pvamu.edu
Dr. Laura Carson Assistant Director of Compliance, Undergraduate Research and Student Success (936) 261-5010 lecarson@pvamu.edu
Horace Hodge USDA/ 1890 Program Liaison (936) 261-2521 hdhodge@pvamu.edu
Gail Long Assistant Director for Staff Development and Special Projects (936) 261-5119 gglong@pvamu.edu

Cooperative Agricultural Research Center

Dr. Ali Fares Research Professor / Interim Associate Director (936) 261-5019 alfares@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Adela Jackson Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5024 adjackson@pvamu.edu
Caralita Solomon Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5043 cysolomon@pvamu.edu
Staff
Caroline Akujobi Program Coordinator (936) 261-5056 ccakujobi@pvamu.edu
Chandra Adams Veterinary Assistant (936) 261-5020 ccadams@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eustace Duffus Farm Manager (936) 261-5013 eaduffus@pvamu.edu
Research Scientists
Dr. Peter Ampim Research Scientist (936) 261-5096 paampim@pvamu.edu
Dr. Rahmat Attaie Research Scientist (936) 261-5004 rattaie@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ripendra Awal Research Scientist (936) 261-5092 riawal@pvamu.edu
Dr. William Foxworth Research Scientist (936) 261-5093 wbfoxworth@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ming Gao Senior Research Scientist (936) 261-2519 migao@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard Griffin Research Scientist (936) 261-5039 rwgriffin@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alton Johnson Professor (936) 261-5111 abjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Yoonsung Jung Research Scientist (936) 261-5076 yojung@pvamu.edu
Dr. Shaye Lewis Research Scientist (936) 261-5033 sklewis@pvamu.edu
Dr. Adela Mora-Gutierrez Research Scientist (936) 261-5034 admora@pvamu.edu
Dr. Deland Myers Research Scientist Leader (Food Systems) (936) 261-5082 djmyers@pvamu.edu
Dr. Gary Newton Research Scientist Leader (Animal Systems) (936) 261-5086 grnewton@pvamu.edu
Dr. Louis Nuti Research Scientist (936) 261-5085 lcnuti@pvamu.edu
Dr. Godson Osuji Research Scientist Leader (Plant Systems) (936) 261-5038 goosuji@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Research Scientist (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ram Ray Research Scientist (936) 261-5094 raray@pvamu.edu
Dr. Flavio Ribeiro Research Scientist (936) 261-5095 flribeiro@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eric Risch Research Scientist Leader (Natural Resources and Environmental Systems) (936) 261-5040 errisch@pvamu.edu
Dr. Victor Stanley Research Scientist (936) 261-2527 vgstanley@pvamu.edu
Dr. William Turner Research Scientist Leader (Social Systems and Allied Research) (936) 261-5006 whturner@pvamu.edu
Dr. Aruna Weerasooriya Research Scientist (936) 261-5011 adweerasooriya@pvamu.edu
Research Specialists
William Anthony Research Specialist (936) 261-5003 whanthony@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eustace Duffus Research Specialist (936) 261-5013 eaduffus@pvamu.edu
Dr. Noel Estwick Information Specialist (936) 261-2526 nmestwick@pvamu.edu
Scott Horner Research Specialist (936) 261-5087 sdhorner@pvamu.edu
Dr. Paul Johnson Research Specialist (936) 261-5029 pmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Sixto Marquez Research Specialist (936) 261-5032 samarquez@pvamu.edu
Dwight Rhodes Research Specialist (936) 261-5025 derhodes@pvamu.edu
Dr. Sela Woldesenbet Research Specialist (936) 261-2530 sewoldesenbet@pvamu.edu
Research Assistants and Technicians
Cassandra Gray Research Technician (936) 261-5012 cdgray@pvamu.edu
Jeneanne Kirven Research Technician (936) 261-5078 jmkirven@pvamu.edu
Vivian Vaughn Research Technician (936) 261-5009 vavaughn@pvamu.edu
Ebonee L. Williams Research Assistant (936) 261-5073 elwilliams@pvamu.edu

Cooperative Extension Program

Dr. Carolyn J. Williams Associate Administrator (936) 261-5122 cjwilliams@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Eliza Azarm Administrative Assistant (FCS) (936) 261-5114 / 5143 emazarm@pvamu.edu
Inez Simien Administrative Assistant (4-H) (936) 261-5135 IMSimien@ag.tamu.edu
Rozenia Toney Administrative Assistant (AGNR and CED) (936) 261-5123 rdtoney@pvamu.edu
Agriculture and Natural Resources (AGNR)
Billy Lawton Program Leader (936) 261-5117 BCLawton@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Nelson Daniels Program Specialist (936) 261-5112 NDaniels@ag.tamu.edu
Willie R. DeWalt Extension Associate (936) 261-5113 WDeWalt@ag.tamu.edu
Stedman Douglas Program Associate (936) 261-5100 shdouglas@pvamu.edu
Angela Moore Extension Associate (936) 261-5002 almoore@pvamu.edu
Community and Economic Development (CED)
Jimmy L. Henry Program Coordinator (936) 261-5115 JHenry@ag.tamu.edu
Christopher Cotton Program Specialist (936) 261-5107 chris.cotton@ag.tamu.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS)
Dr. Jacquelyn M. White Program Leader (936) 261-5132 JMWhite@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Danielle Hairston-Green Program Specialist (936) 261-5118 Danielle.Green@ag.tamu.edu
Sabrina Simon Program Specialist (936) 261-5127 SLSimon@ag.tamu.edu
4-H and Youth Development Program (4-H and Youth)
Dr. Rukeia Draw-Hood Program Leader (936) 261-5130 Rukeia.Draw-Hood@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Joice Jeffries Program Specialist (936) 261-5102 jojeffries@pvamu.edu
Joaquina Kankam Program Specialist (936) 261-5165 jokankam@pvamu.edu
Health Promotion and Safety Outreach

PVAMU College of Nursing
6436 Fannin St. Suite 927
Houston, Texas 77030

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Dawn Burton Health Coordinator (713) 797-7032 Dawn.Burton@ag.tamu.edu
CEP County Staff
Sheryl L. Austin Bell (FCS) (254) 933-5305 SLAustin@ag.tamu.edu
Grace Guerra-Gonzalez Bexar (FCS) (210) 631-0400 GGuerra@ag.tamu.edu
Brandon Hawkins Bowie (AGNR) (903) 628-6702 BCHawkins@ag.tamu.edu
Arvitta Scott Brazos (4-H) (979) 823-0129 arvitta.scott@ag.tamu.edu
Guadalupe Castro Cameron (4-H) (956) 361-8236 guadalupe.castro@ag.tamu.edu
John Ferguson Cass (4-H) (903) 256-5391 john.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu
Cynthia Pierfax Dallas (4-H) (214) 904-3050 cynthia.pierfax@ag.tamu.edu
Marvin Young Dallas (FCS) (214) 904-3050 MRYoung@ag.tamu.edu
Rosondra L. Hartsfield Falls (FCS) (254) 883-1413 RLHartsfield@ag.tamu.edu
Derrick Banks Fort Bend (AGNR) (281) 342-3034 ddbanks@pvamu.edu
Courtney Bryant Fort Bend (FCS) (281) 342-3034 cobryant@pvamu.edu
Amber Foster Fort Bend (4-H) (281) 342-3034 amfoster@pvamu.edu
Krystal Wilcox Fort Bend (EFNEP) (281) 342-3034 KJWilcox@ag.tamu.edu
Alfredo Alberto Harris (EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 Alfredo.Alberto@ag.tamu.edu
Elaine Freeney Harris (EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 E-Freeney@ag.tamu.edu
Jennifer Garza Harris (FCS) (281) 855-5600 JJGarza@ag.tamu.edu
Marcus Glenn Harris (4-H) (281) 855-5600  Marcus.Glenn@ag.tamu.edu
Vida Harrison Harris (EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 VBHarrison@ag.tamu.edu
Ashley Moore Harris (FCS) (281) 855-5600 Ashley.Moore@ag.tamu.edu
Shard'e J. Scott Harris (EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 SJScott@ag.tamu.edu
Tameka Thomas Harris (FCS/EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 TThomas@ag.tamu.edu
Vidal H. Saenz Hidalgo (AGNR) (956) 383-1026 VSaenz@ag.tamu.edu
Corey Hicks Houston (AGNR) (936) 544-3255 Corey.Hicks@ag.tamu.edu
Lloyd J. Hebert Jefferson (CED) (409) 835-8461 Lj-Hebert@tamu.edu
James Motton II Liberty (CED) (936) 334-3230 jamotton@pvamu.edu
Monica Aguirre Maverick (FCS) (830) 773-5064 Monica.Aguirre@ag.tamu.edu
Meilana Charles McLennan (FCS) (254) 757-5180 macharles@ag.tamu.edu
Stephanie Salinas Nueces (FCS) (361) 767-5220 Stephanie.Salinas@ag.tamu.edu
Maria Irma Ortiz Starr (EFNEP) (956) 487-2306 miortiz@ag.tamu.edu
Shannon Johnson-Lackey Tarrant (4-H) (817) 884-1940 SJohnson@ag.tamu.edu
Nathan Tucker Travis (4-H) (512) 854-9600 Nathan.Tucker@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Crystal Wiltz Travis (FCS) (512) 854-9612 CWiltz@ag.tamu.edu
Te'Anna Reed Waller (FCS) (979) 826-7651 TLReed@ag.tamu.edu
Joshua L. Williams Waller (4-H) (979) 826-7651 JLWilliams@pvamu.edu
Mary Sanders Washington (FCS) (979) 277-6212 Mary.Sanders@ag.tamu.edu
Kashara Shelton Wharton (FCS) (979) 532-3310 Kashara.Shelton@ag.tamu.edu
Rolando R. Zamora Willacy (CED) (956) 689-2412 RZamora@ag.tamu.edu
Phyllis R. Varnon Zavala (CED) (830) 374-2883 prvarnon@pvamu.edu
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

District Administrators
County Extension Directors
Regional Program Leaders

Name
Position
Phone
Email
District Extension Administrators
Brandon Dukes North Region (800) 667-5600 bkdukes@ag.tamu.edu
Michael Clawson North Region (806) 746-6101 mclawson@tamu.edu
Miles Dabovich Central Region (940) 552-9941 m-dabovich@tamu.edu
Donald Kelm Central Region (254) 968-4144 dkelm@tamu.edu
Hurley Miller East Region (972) 952-9263 HMiller@ag.tamu.edu
Sheila Lewis East Region (903) 834-6191 sk-lewis@tamu.edu
Ray Bader West Region (432) 336-7541 rbader@tamu.edu
Marty Gibbs West Region (325) 653-4576 mj-gibbs@tamu.edu
Dale Fritz Southeast Region (979) 845-6800 dfritz@ag.tamu.edu
Donnie Montemayor Southeast Region (361) 265-9203 d-montemayor@tamu.edu
Kathleen Greer South Region (830) 278-9151 kl-greer@ag.tamu.edu
Ruben Saldana South Region (956) 968-5581 rjsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
County Extension Directors
Vacant Bexar (District 10) (210) 467-6575  
Richard Davis Dallas (214) 904-3050 Richard.Davis@ag.tamu.edu
Vacant El Paso (District 6) (915) 860-2515  
Vincent Mannino Fort Bend (District 9) (281) 342-3034 VMannino@ag.tamu.edu
Allen Malone Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600 amalone@ag.tamu.edu
Dolores Sandmann Travis (District 10) (512) 854-9600 D.Sandmann@ag.tamu.edu
Joan Jacobsen Tarrant (District 4) (817) 884-1945 jijacobsen@ag.tamu.edu
Regional Program Leaders
Susan G. Ballabina Associate Director for Program Development (972) 862-3932 SGBallabina@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Angela Burkham FCS & 4-H (North Region 1 & 2) (806) 677-5600 aburkham@ag.tamu.edu
Danny Nusser AGNR & 4-H (North Region 1 & 2) (806) 677-5600 d-nusser@tamu.edu
Dana Tarter FCS & 4-H (Central Region 3 & 8) (940) 552-9941 d-tarter@tamu.edu
Ron Woolley AGNR & 4-H (Central Region 3 & 8) (254) 968-4144 r-woolley@tamu.edu
Paula Butler FCS & 4-H (East Region 4 & 5) (972) 952-9229 pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
Larry Pierce AGNR & 4-H (East Region 4 & 5) (972) 952-9229 lw-pierce@tamu.edu
Judy K. Gully FCS & 4-H (West Region 6 & 7) (325) 653-4576 JGully@ag.tamu.edu
Marvin Ensor AGNR & 4-H (West Region 6 & 7) (325) 653-4576 m-ensor@tamu.edu
Dr. Elaine Fries FCS & 4-H (Southeast Region 9 & 11) (361) 265-9203 e-fries@tamu.edu
Dr. Monty Dozier AGNR & 4-H (Southeast Region 9 & 11) (979) 845-6806 mdozier@ag.tamu.edu
Luisa Colin FCS & 4-H (South Region 10 & 12) (956) 968-5581 lgcolin@ag.tamu.edu
Todd Swift AGNR & 4-H (South Region 10 & 12) (830) 278-9151 twswift@ag.tamu.edu

Department of Agriculture, Nutrition and Human Ecology

Dr. James Palmer Acting Dean (936) 261-2214 jmpalmer@pvamu.edu
Dr. Kwaku Addo Associate Director for Academic Programs and Department Head (936) 261-2540 kwaddo@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Yolanda Jones Administrative Assistant (936) 261-2540/ 2523 yrjones@pvamu.edu
Student Recruitment and Retention
Faculty
T. Abrom-Johnson Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2509 tdabrom-johnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Rahmat Attaie Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5004 rattaie@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ronald Briggs Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2503 rsbriggs@pvamu.edu
Minnie Cyrus Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2516 mecyrus@pvamu.edu
Dr. Beverly Copeland Assistant Professor (936) 261-5017 bmcopeland@pvamu.edu
Dr. Milton Daley Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5134 mdaley@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eustace Duffus Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5013 eaduffus@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ali Fares Research Professor (936) 261-5043 alfares@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard Griffin Professor (936) 261-5039 rwgriffin@pvamu.edu
Dr. Barbara Johnson Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5024 bmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Wash Jones Associate Professor (936) 261-2538 wajones@pvamu.edu
Dr. Sharon McWhinney Professor (936) 261-2510 slmcwhinney@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard McWhorter Assistant Professor (936) 261-2511 rlmcwhorter@pvamu.edu
Dr. Doris Morgan-Bloom Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2518 djmorganbloom@pvamu.edu
Dr. Deland Myers Endowed Professor (936) 261-5082 djmyers@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Professor (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eric Risch Adjunct Assistant Professor (936) 261-5040 errisch@pvamu.edu
Jacklyn Sanders Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2515 jssanders@pvamu.edu
Flora Thomas Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2920 fythomas@pvamu.edu

Department of Marketing, Communications and Information Technology

LaRachelle Smith Director of Marketing, Communications and Information Technology (936) 261-5150 lssmith@pvamu.edu
Ibuomi Abibo Web Content Specialist (936) 261-5121 ibabibo@pvamu.edu
Maurice Perkins Media and Publications Coordinator (936) 261-5116 maperkins@pvamu.edu
Kelley Redmon Communications Specialist (936) 261-5009 karedmon-williams@pvamu.edu
Ashwani Srivastava Program Specialist - IT (936) 261-5140 aksrivasatava@pvamu.edu
Michael Thomas Graphic Designer (936) 261-5146 mtthomas@pvamu.edu
LaBeaula Times Resource Development Analyst (936) 261-5138 lstimes@pvamu.edu

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.