Circulation Dept.

(936) 261-1542

Circulation Department
Mission Statement

The mission of the John B. Coleman Library Circulation Department includes making it easy for library patrons to find the materials they need in the stacks and behind the Circulation Front Desk in a timely manner. Toward that end, books and other items are constantly shelved within 24 hours of their use, stacks are maintained, and are steadily monitored to insure that all items are in correct Library of Congress shelf order at all times.

Furthermore, the mission of the Circulation Department is to provide optimal levels of all Circulation functions, including those dealing with the Interlibrary Loan (ILL), ILLiad Department’s lending and borrowing activities, the Learning Resource Center’s (LRC) activities associated with video tapes, cassette tapes, Cd’s, DVDs, TVs, Nomads, and other audio/visual items, equipment, and the Teacher Reserves, ERES Department’s activities dealing with materials processing, both online and off, as well as the Circulation Departments other duties, such as the processing of TexShare and Community Cards.

Serving the library user, our patrons, and good customer service is our focus, and these patrons primarily include the faculty, staff, and students of Prairie View A&M University, as well as the residents of the surrounding community.

 

Nelson Mandela Books Available on Reserve at the Library


FAQ
Basic Information | Obtaining Materials | Requesting a Room

Information
Help on Electronic Reserves

Forms

Borrowing Privileges Application | Circulation Credit Advice
Electronic Reserves Submit Form |  Gift Form
TexShare Online Form

Policies
Circulation Policies | Interlibrary Loan | Library Key Policy
Media Room  |  Study Carrel & Application  |  Study Carrel Payment Sheet |  Other Library Policies

 Juanita Walker
M.A., M.L.S.
Assistant Director for
Public Service
Acting Circulation Head
(936) 261-1531
jcwalker@pvamu.edu

Juanita Walker

Ollie Mayberry
Library Assistant II
Interlibrary Loan Manager
(936) 261-1525
ommayberry@pvamu.edu

Ollie Mayberry

Landis Jones, B.S.
Library Assistant II
Stacks/Reserves Manager
(936) 261-1522
aljones@pvamu.edu

Image not available

Marvin Daniels, B.S.
Library Assistant II
Electronic Reserves Manager
(936) 261-1515
modaniels@pvamu.edu

Marvin Daniels

Cedric Ervin
Library Assistant II
 (936) 261-1527
ceervin@pvamu.edu

Cedric Ervin

Rosetta Combs
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1527
recombs@pvamu.edu

Rosetta Combs

Susan Streety, B.S.
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542
sestreety@pvamu.edu

Susan Streety

Neal Bostwick, B.S.
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542
nobostwick@pvamu.edu

 Neal Bostwick
Sandra Banks
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542
srbanks@pvamu.edu
Image not available

 

 


Subject Content by Juanita Walker, Assistant Director, Public Service
Maintained by Karl Henson, Library Webmaster
Updated 11/11/2014

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.