CAHS Directory

Dr. Gerard D’Souza Dean and Director of Land-Grant Programs (936) 261-2212 gedsouza@pvamu.edu
E. Annette Bowdre Administrative Assistant (FCS) (936) 261-5108 eabowdre@pvamu.edu
Monica Brown Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5137 mobrown@pvamu.edu
Vanessa Wright Director of Fiscal Operations (936) 261-5061 vrwright@pvamu.edu
Ryan Harris Inventory and Property Control Coordinator II (936) 261-5027 rjharris@pvamu.edu
Pamela Michelin Financial Accountant I (936) 261-5023 pemichelin@pvamu.edu
Elaine Shafer Business Coordinator III (936) 261-5126 efshafer@pvamu.edu
Ophelia Theodore Budget Specialist II (936) 261-5120 omtheodore@pvamu.edu
Diane Willis Business Coordinator III (936) 261-5136 dwturner@pvamu.edu
Craig Warner Financial Accountant II (936) 261-5152 cawarner@pvamu.edu
Dr. Laura Carson Assistant Director of Compliance, Undergraduate Research and Student Success (936) 261-5010 lecarson@pvamu.edu
Horace Hodge USDA/ 1890 Program Liaison (936) 261-2521 hdhodge@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Interim Associate Director of Research (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Adela Jackson Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5024 adjackson@pvamu.edu
Caralita Solomon Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5043 cysolomon@pvamu.edu
Staff
Chandra Adams Veterinary Assistant (936) 261-5020 ccadams@pvamu.edu
Caroline Akujobi Program Coordinator (936) 261-5056 ccakujobi@pvamu.edu
Research Scientists
Dr. Peter Ampim Research Scientist (936) 261-5096 paampim@pvamu.edu
Dr. Rahmat Attaie Research Scientist (936) 261-5004 rattaie@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ripendra Awal Research Scientist (936) 261-5092 riawal@pvamu.edu
Dr. Javad Barouei Research Scientist (936) 261-5041 jabarouei@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ali Fares Research Scientist (936) 261-5019 alfares@pvamu.edu
Dr. William Foxworth Research Scientist (936) 261-5093 wbfoxworth@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ming Gao Senior Research Scientist (936) 261-2519 migao@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard Griffin Research Scientist (936) 261-5039 rwgriffin@pvamu.edu
Dr. Yoonsung Jung Research Scientist (936) 261-5076 yojung@pvamu.edu
Dr. Shaye Lewis Research Scientist (936) 261-5033 sklewis@pvamu.edu
Dr. Adela Mora-Gutierrez Research Scientist (936) 261-5034 admora@pvamu.edu
Dr. Deland Myers Research Scientist Leader (Food Systems) (936) 261-5082 djmyers@pvamu.edu
Dr. Gary Newton Research Scientist Leader (Animal Systems) (936) 261-5036 grnewton@pvamu.edu
Dr. Louis Nuti Research Scientist (936) 261-5085 lcnuti@pvamu.edu
Dr. Godson Osuji Research Scientist Leader (Plant Systems) (936) 261-5038 goosuji@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Research Scientist (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ram Ray Research Scientist (936) 261-5094 raray@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eric Risch Research Scientist Leader (Natural Resources and Environmental Systems) (936) 261-5040 errisch@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alphina Ho Watson Research Veterinarian (936) 261-5088 ajho@pvamu.edu
Dr. Aruna Weerasooriya Research Scientist (936) 261-5011 adweerasooriya@pvamu.edu
Dr. Subhani Bandara Post-doctoral Researcher (936) 261-5074 subandara@pvamu.edu
Dr. Almoutaz Elhassan Post-doctoral Researcher (936) 261-5111 aaelhassan@pvamu.edu
Dr. Mahta Moussavi Post-doctoral Researcher (936) 261-5060 mamoussavi@pvamu.edu
Dr. Maryuri Núñez de González Post-doctoral Researcher (936) 261-5063 mtnunez@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eric Obeng Post-doctoral Researcher (936) 261-5056 erobeng@pvamu.edu
Research Specialists
Dr. Noel Estwick Information Specialist (936) 261-2526 nmestwick@pvamu.edu
Scott Horner Research Specialist (936) 261-5087 sdhorner@pvamu.edu
Dr. Paul Johnson Research Specialist (936) 261-5029 pmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dwight Rhodes Research Specialist (936) 261-5025 derhodes@pvamu.edu
Dr.Sela Woldesenebet Research Specialist (936)261-2530 sewoldesenbet@pvamu.edu
Research Assistants and Technicians
Jamie Butterfield Cattle Research Technician/Cattle Enterprise Manager (936) 261-5072 jabutterfield@pvamu.edu
Jeneanne Kirven Research Technician (936) 261-5078 jmkirven@pvamu.edu

Dr. Carolyn J. Williams Executive Associate Director (936) 261-5122 cjwilliams@pvamu.edu
Neal Baines Administrative Officer (936) 261-5106 nebaines@pvamu.edu
Dr. Samuel Sampson Regional Program Specialist (936) 261-5131 sasampson@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Eliza Azarm Administrative Associate III (936) 261-5114 emazarm@pvamu.edu
Jaimee’ Cameron Administrative Associate (936) 261-5148 jdcameron@pvamu.edu
Trissy McCoy Administrative Associate II (FCH) (936) 261-5125 tamccoy@pvamu.edu
Rozenia Toney Administrative Assistant (AGNR and CED) (936) 261-5123 rdtoney@pvamu.edu
4-H and Youth Development Program (4-H and Youth)
Dr. Rukeia Draw-Hood Program Leader (936) 261-5130 rdraw-hood@pvamu.edu
Joaquina Kankam Program Specialist (936) 261-5165 jokankam@pvamu.edu
Cynthia Pierfax Program Specialist (936) 261-5028 cmpierfax@pvamu.edu
Agriculture and Natural Resources (AGNR)
Rafash Brew Program Specialist (936) 261-5149 rebrew@pvamu.edu
Dr. Nelson Daniels Program Specialist (936) 261-5112 ntdaniels@pvamu.edu
Willie R. DeWalt Extension Associate (936) 261-5148 WDeWalt@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Kesha Henry Program Specialist (936) 261-5030 kahenry@pvamu.edu
Nathan Hermond Extension Associate (936) 261-5117 nchermond@pvamu.edu
Angela Moore Extension Associate (936) 261-5002 almoore@pvamu.edu
Ashley Pellerin Program Specialist (936) 261-5035 anpellerin@pvamu.edu
Community and Economic Development (CED)
Jimmy L. Henry Program Leader (936) 261-5115 jlhenry@pvamu.edu
Bridget Ross Program Specialist (936)-261-5037 beross@pvamu.edu
Talia Washington Program Specialist (936)-261-5119 tbwashington@pvamu.edu
Family and Community Health (FCH)
Dr. Jacquelyn M. White Program Leader (936) 261-5132 jmwhite@pvamu.edu
Dr. Jennifer Garza Program Specialist (936) 261-5113 jegarza@pvamu.edu
Sabrina Simon Program Specialist (936) 261-5127 slsimon@pvamu.edu
Health Promotion and Safety Outreach

PVAMU College of Nursing
6436 Fannin St. Suite 927
Houston, Texas 77030

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Dawn Burton Health Coordinator (713) 797-7032 deburton@pvamu.edu
Joyce Osborne Program Specialist (FCH) (713) 797-7034 joosborne@pvamu.edu
CEP County Staff
Sheryl L. Austin Bell (FCH) (254) 933-5305 slaustin@pvamu.edu
Grace Guerra-Gonzalez Bexar (FCH) (210) 631-0400 gggonzalez@pvamu.edu
Sayako Seymour Bexar (FCH) (210) 631-0400 saseymour@pvamu.edu
Brandon Hawkins Bowie (AGNR) (903) 628-6702 brandonhawkins@pvamu.edu
Hendrix Broussard Brazos (4-H) (979) 823-0129 hendrix.broussard@ag.tamu.edu
Gloria Carter Cameron (FCH) (956) 361-8236 gecarter@pvamu.edu
Guadalupe Castro Cameron (4-H) (956) 361-8236 gucastro@pvamu.edu
John Ferguson Cass (4-H) (903) 756-5391 jlferguson@pvamu.edu
Marvin Young Dallas (FCH) (214) 904-3050 mryoung@pvamu.edu
Kristen Wells-Lewis Dallas (FCH) (214) 904-3050 krwellsleis@pvamu.edu
Madelynne Cera El Paso (4-H) (915) 771-2354 mmcera@pvamu.edu
Andrea Everett El Paso (CED) (915) 771-2354 aleverett@pvamu.edu
Rosondra L. Hartsfield Falls (FCH) (254) 883-1413 rlhartsfield@pvamu.edu
Derrick Banks Fort Bend (AGNR) (281) 342-3034 ddbanks@pvamu.edu
Courtney Bryant Fort Bend (FCH) (281) 342-3034 csbryant@pvamu.edu
Amber Foster Fort Bend (4-H) (281) 342-3034 ajfoster@pvamu.edu
Krystal Wilcox Fort Bend (EFNEP) (281) 342-3034 krwilcox@pvamu.edu
Carla Hayes Grimes (FCH) (936) 873-3907 cnhayes@pvamu.edu
Alfredo Alberto Harris (FCH) (713) 440-4900 alalberto@pvamu.edu
Vida Harrison Harris (EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 viharrison@pvamu.edu
Tameka McBride Harris (FCH/EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 trmcbride@pvamu.edu
Kimberly Perry Harris (AGNR) (713) 274-0961 knperry@pvamu.edu
Natriez Peterson Harris (CED) (713) 274-0988 nbpeterson@pvamu.edu
Te’Anna Reed Harris (FCH) (979) 826-7651 tlreed@pvamu.edu
Jeremy Peaches Harris (4-H) (713) 440-4900 jjpeaches@pvamu.edu
Jarren Small Harris (FCH/EFNEP) (713) 440-4900 jasmall@pvamu.edu
Patricia Colbert Harris (EFNEP) (713) 274-1291 patricia.colbert@ag.tamu.edu
Angellica Harris Harris (EFNEP) (713) 274-1291 angelica.harris@ag.tamu.edu
David Wright Harris (District 9) (713) 274-9050 david.wright@ag.tamu.edu
Vidal H. Saenz Hidalgo (AGNR) (956) 383-1026 vhsaenz@pvamu.edu
Corey Hicks Houston (AGNR) (936) 544-3255 cjhicks@pvamu.edu
Melanie Fisher Jefferson (CED) (409) 835-8461 melanie.fisher@ag.tamu.edu
Monica Aguirre Maverick (FCH) (830) 773-5064 maaguirre@pvamu.edu
Stephanie Salinas Hidalgo (FCH) (956) 383-1026 stsalinas@pvamu.edu
Jennifer Nickell Potter (FCH) (806) 373-4703 jrnickell@pvamu.edu
Maria Irma Ortiz Starr (EFNEP) (956) 487-2306 miortiz@pvamu.edu
Shannon Johnson-Lackey Tarrant (4-H) (817) 884-1940 stlackey@pvamu.edu
Jordan Peldyak Tarrant (4-H) (817) 884-1940 jgpeldyak@pvamu.edu
Nathan Tucker Travis (4-H) (512) 854-9600 netucker@pvamu.edu
Dr. Crystal Wiltz Travis (FCH) (512) 854-9612 cewiltz@pvamu.edu
Clara Walker Waller (FCH) (979) 826-7651 clwalker@pvamu.edu
Russell Ford Waller (4-H) (979) 826-7651 russell.ford@ag.tamu.edu
Stedman Douglas Waller (AGNR) (979) 826-7651 shdouglas@pvamu.edu
Mary Sanders Washington (FCH) (979) 277-6212 masanders@pvamu.edu
Ashley M. Gastineau Webb (FCH) (956) 523-5290 amgastineau@pvamu.edu
Kashara Shelton Wharton (FCH) (979) 532-3310 klshelton@pvamu.edu
Rolando R. Zamora Willacy (AGNR) (956) 689-2412 rrzamora@pvamu.edu
Megan Guerrero Willacy (CED) (956) 689-2412 megan.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu
Phyllis R. Varnon Zavala (CED) (830) 374-2883 prvarnon@pvamu.edu
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

District Administrators
County Extension Directors
Regional Program Leaders

Name
Position
Phone
Email
District Extension Administrators
Brandon Dukes North Region (800) 667-5600 bkdukes@ag.tamu.edu
Michael Clawson North Region (806) 746-6101 mclawson@tamu.edu
Dale Dunlap Central Region (940) 552-9941 mddunlap@ag.tamu.edu
Donald Kelm Central Region (254) 968-4144 dkelm@tamu.edu
Hurley Miller East Region (972) 952-9263 HMiller@ag.tamu.edu
Sheila Lewis East Region (903) 834-6191 sk-lewis@tamu.edu
Rebel Royall West Region (432) 336-7541 rebel.royall@ag.tamu.edu
Marty Gibbs West Region (325) 653-4576 mj-gibbs@tamu.edu
Dale Fritz Southeast Region (979) 845-6800 dfritz@ag.tamu.edu
Donnie Montemayor Southeast Region (361) 265-9203 d-montemayor@tamu.edu
Kathleen Greer South Region (830) 278-9151 kl-greer@ag.tamu.edu
Ruben Saldana South Region (956) 968-5581 rjsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
County Extension Directors
Nelda Speller Bexar (District 10) (210) 467-6575 nlspeller@ag.tamu.edu
Richard Davis Dallas (214) 904-3050 Richard.Davis@ag.tamu.edu
Vacant El Paso (District 6) (915) 860-2515
Vincent Mannino Fort Bend (District 9) (281) 342-3034 VMannino@ag.tamu.edu
Maggie Johnson Travis (District 10) (512) 854-9600 mmjohnson@ag.tamu.edu
Joan Jacobsen Tarrant (District 4) (817) 884-1945 jijacobsen@ag.tamu.edu
Regional Program Leaders
Dr. Angela Burkham FCH & 4-H (North Region 1 & 2) (806) 677-5600 aburkham@ag.tamu.edu
Danny Nusser AGNR & 4-H (North Region 1 & 2) (806) 677-5600 d-nusser@tamu.edu
Dana Tarter FCH & 4-H (Central Region 3 & 8) (940) 552-9941 d-tarter@tamu.edu
Brent Batchelor AGNR & 4-H (Central Region 3 & 8) (254) 968-4144 Brent.Batchelor@ag.tamu.edu
Paula Butler FCH & 4-H (East Region 4 & 5) (972) 952-9229 pibutler@ag.tamu.edu
Larry Pierce AGNR & 4-H (East Region 4 & 5) (972) 952-9229 lw-pierce@tamu.edu
Mandi Seaton FCH & 4-H (West Region 6 & 7) (325) 653-4576 mkseaton@ag.tamu.edu
Marvin Ensor AGNR & 4-H (West Region 6 & 7) (325) 653-4576 m-ensor@tamu.edu
Erika Bochat FCH & 4-H (Southeast Region 9 & 11) (361) 265-9203 Erika.Bochat@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Monty Dozier AGNR & 4-H (Southeast Region 9 & 11) (979) 845-6806 mdozier@ag.tamu.edu
Luisa Colin FCH & 4-H (South Region 10 & 12) (956) 968-5581 lgcolin@ag.tamu.edu
Todd Swift AGNR & 4-H (South Region 10 & 12) (830) 278-9151 twswift@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Gerard D’Souza Dean (936) 261-2212 gedsouza@pvamu.edu
Dr. Kwaku Addo Associate Director for Academic Programs and Department Head (936) 261-2513 kwaddo@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Yolanda Jones Administrative Assistant (936) 261-2540 / 2523 yrjones@pvamu.edu
Inez Simien Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5135 imsimien@pvamu.edu
Faculty
T. Abrom-Johnson Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2509 tdabrom-johnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ronald Briggs Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2503 rsbriggs@pvamu.edu
Minnie Cyrus Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2516 tdabrom-johnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Beverly Copeland Assistant Instructor (936) 261-5017 bmcopeland@pvamu.edu
Dr. Milton Daley Assistant Professor (936) 261-5134 mdaley@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard Griffin Professor (936) 261-5039 rwgriffin@pvamu.edu
Dr. Annette James Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2531 aajames@pvamu.edu
Dr. Wash Jones Associate Professor (936) 261-2538 wajones@pvamu.edu
Dr. Andrea McDonald Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2536 aemcdonald@pvamu.edu
Dr. Sharon McWhinney Professor (936) 261-2510 slmcwhinney@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard McWhorter Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2511 rlmcwhorter@pvamu.edu
Dr. Deland Myers Endowed Professor (936) 261-5082 djmyers@pvamu.edu
Dr. Kidane Negusse Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2507 nfkidane@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Professor (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Dr. Freddie Richards, Sr. Emeritus Professor (936) 261-2528 flrichards@pvamu.edu
Jacklyn Sanders Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2515 jssanders@pvamu.edu
Victor Stanley Emeritus Professor (936) 261-2527 vgstanley@pvamu.edu
Dr. Selena Tate Assistant Professor (936) 261-2517 sdtate@pvamu.edu
Paul Johnson Interim Director, Information & Impact Center (936) 261-5029 pmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Sandra Gonzalez Administrative Associate (936) 261-5153 sygonzalez@pvamu.edu
Kelley Redmon Communications Specialist (936) 261-5009 karedmon-williams@pvamu.edu
Taelor Smith Communications Specialist (936) 261-5155 tasmith@pvamu.edu
Crystal Talley Thompson Graphic Designer I & Communications Officer,Integrated Food Security Research Center (936) 261-5146 ctthompson@pvamu.edu
LaBeaula Times Resource Specialist I (936) 261-5138 lstimes@pvamu.edu
Tucker Wilson Media and Publications Coordinator (936) 261-5116 tuwilson@pvamu.edu

Can we help you find what you’re looking for?