CAHS Directory

CAHS Staff

Dr. Alton B. Johnson Dean and Director of Land Grant Programs (936) 261-5125 abjohnson@pvamu.edu
Neal Baines Administrative Officer (936) 261-5106 nebaines@pvamu.edu
Dr. Laura Carson Assistant Director of Compliance, Undergraduate Research and Student Success (936) 261-5010 lecarson@pvamu.edu
Horace Hodge USDA/ 1890 Program Liaison (936) 261-2521 hdhodge@pvamu.edu

CAHS Fiscal Management

Claudine Gee Director of Fiscal Operations (936) 261-5061 clgee@pvamu.edu
Magan Curry Human Resource Generalist (936) 261-1741 mccurry@pvamu.edu
Wanda K. Bryant Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5110 wkbryant@pvamu.edu
Gwynnetta Sneed Property Officer (936) 261-5049 gwsneed@pvamu.edu
Elaine Shafer Staff Accountant (936) 261-5126 efshafer@pvamu.edu
Diane Turner Staff Accountant (936) 261-5136 dwturner@pvamu.edu
Ryan Harris Reconciliation Specialist (936) 261-5027 rjharris@pvamu.edu
Ophelia Theodore Reconciliation Specialist (936) 261-5120 omtheodore@pvamu.edu
Craig Warner Staff Assistant (936) 261-5152 cawarner@pvamu.edu

CAHS Public Relations

LaRachelle Smith Director of Marketing, Development, Planning, Communications and Information Technology (936) 261-5150 lssmith@pvamu.edu
Ibuomi Abibo Web Content Specialist (936) 261-5121 ibabibo@pvamu.edu
Maurice Perkins Media and Publications Coordinator (936) 261-5116 maperkins@pvamu.edu
Ashwani Srivastava Program Specialist - IT (936) 261-5113 aksrivasatava@pvamu.edu
Michael Thomas Graphic Designer (936) 261-5146 mtthomas@pvamu.edu
LaBeaula Times Resource Development Analyst (936) 261-5138 lstimes@pvamu.edu

Department of Agriculture, Nutrition and Human Ecology

Dr. Alton B. Johnson Dean and Professor of Soil Physics (936) 261-5125 abjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Kwaku Addo Associate Director for Academic Programs and Department Head (936) 261-2540 kwaddo@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Helen Gaines Administrative Assistant (936) 261-2540/ 2536 hrgaines@pvamu.edu
Jackie Gooden Administrative Assistant (936) 261-2505/ 2507 jdgooden@pvamu.edu
Yolanda Jones Administrative Assistant (936) 261-2540/ 2523 yrjones@pvamu.edu
Student Recruitment and Retention
Kelley Redmon Coordinator of Recruitment and Community Outreach (936) 261-5009 karedmon@pvamu.edu
Faculty
Dr. Rahmat Attaie Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5004 rattaie@pvamu.edu
T. Abrom-Johnson Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2509 tdabrom-johnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Barbara Johnson Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5024 bmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ronald Briggs Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2503 rsbriggs@pvamu.edu
Minnie Cyrus Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2516 mecyrus@pvamu.edu
Dr. Beverly Copeland Assistant Professor (936) 261-5017 bmcopeland@pvamu.edu
Dr. Milton Daley Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5134 mdaley@pvamu.edu
Lorna Doore Instructor (936) 261-2515 lidoore@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eustace Duffus Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-5013 eaduffus@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ali Fares Professor (936) 261-5043 alfares@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard Griffin Professor (936) 261-5039 rwgriffin@pvamu.edu
Dr. Annette James Assistant Professor (936) 261-2531 aajames@pvamu.edu
Dr. Wash Jones Assistant Professor (936) 261-2538 wajones@pvamu.edu
Dr. Sharon McWhinney Professor (936) 261-2510 slmcwhinney@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard McWhorter Assistant Professor (936) 261-2511 rlmcwhorter@pvamu.edu
Doris Morgan-Bloom Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2518 djmorganbloom@pvamu.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Noel Professor (936) 261-1589 ennoel@pvamu.edu
Dr. Oluwagbemiga Ojumu Adjunct Assistant Professor (936) 261-5133 oaojumu@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Professor (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Dr. Freddie Richards Professor (936) 261-2528 flrichards@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eric Risch Adjunct Assistant Professor (936) 261-5040 errisch@pvamu.edu
Dr. Victor Stanley Professor (936) 261-2527 vgstanley@pvamu.edu
Flora Thomas Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2920 fythomas@pvamu.edu
Faye Walker Adjunct Instructor (936) 261-2512 fmwalker@pvamu.edu

Cooperative Agricultural Research Center

Dr. Alton B. Johnson Research Director (936) 261-5125 abjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ali Fares Interim Associate Director (936) 261-5043 alfares@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Elsie Easley Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5082 ereasley@pvamu.edu
Adela Jackson Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5024 adjackson@pvamu.edu
Rita Jackson-Lovett Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5072 rljackson@pvamu.edu
Caralita Solomon Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5043 cysolomon@pvamu.edu
Staff
Chandra Adams Veterinary Assistant (936) 261-5001 ccadams@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eustace Duffus Farm Manager (936) 261-5013 eaduffus@pvamu.edu
Research Scientists
Dr. Peter Ampim Research Scientist (936) 261-5096 paampim@pvamu.edu
Dr. Rahmat Attaie Research Scientist (936) 261-5004 rattaie@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ripendra Awal Research Scientist (936) 261-5092 riawal@pvamu.edu
Dr. William Foxworth Research Scientist (936) 261-5093 wbfoxworth@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ming Gao Senior Research Scientist (936) 261-2519 migao@pvamu.edu
Dr. Richard Griffin Research Scientist (936) 261-5039 rwgriffin@pvamu.edu
Dr. Annette James Research Scientist (936) 261-2531 aajames@pvamu.edu
Dr. Yoonsung Jung Research Scientist (936) 261-5076 yojung@pvamu.edu
Dr. Shaye Lewis Research Scientist (936) 261-5033 sklewis@pvamu.edu
Dr. Velva McWhinney Research Scientist (936) 261-5032 vjmcwhinney@pvamu.edu
Dr. Adela Mora-Gutierrez Research Scientist (936) 261-5034 admora@pvamu.edu
Dr. Gary Newton Research Scientist (936) 261-5086 grnewton@pvamu.edu
Dr. Louis Nuti Research Scientist (936) 261-5085 lcnuti@pvamu.edu
Dr. Godson Osuji Research Scientist (936) 261-5038 goosuji@pvamu.edu
Dr. Alfred Parks Research Scientist (936) 261-2529 alparks@pvamu.edu
Dr. Ram Ray Research Scientist (936) 261-5094 raray@pvamu.edu
Dr. Flavio Ribeiro Research Scientist (936) 261-5095 flribeiro@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eric Risch Research Scientist (936) 261-5040 errisch@pvamu.edu
Dr. Victor Stanley Research Scientist (936) 261-2527 vgstanley@pvamu.edu
Dr. Aruna Weerasooriya Research Scientist (936) 261-5011 adweerasooriya@pvamu.edu
Research Specialists
William Anthony Research Specialist (936) 261-5003 whanthony@pvamu.edu
Jessie Crain Research Specialist (936) 261-5041 jrcrain@pvamu.edu
Dr. Eustace Duffus Research Specialist (936) 261-5013 eaduffus@pvamu.edu
Dr. Noel Estwick Information Specialist (936) 261-2526 nmestwick@pvamu.edu
Scott Horner Research Specialist (936) 261-5087 sdhorner@pvamu.edu
Dr. Barbara Johnson Research Specialist (936) 261-5024 bmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Paul Johnson Research Specialist (936) 261-5029 pmjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dwight Rhodes Research Specialist (936) 261-5025 derhodes@pvamu.edu
Julia Stone Research Specialist (936) 261-5006 jmstone@pvamu.edu
Dr. Sela Woldesenbet Research Specialist (936) 261-2530 sewoldesenbet@pvamu.edu
Research Technicians
Lorna Doore Research Technician (936) 261-5073 lidoore@pvamu.edu
Justin Duncan Research Technician (936) 261-5090 jcduncan@pvamu.edu
Cassandra Gray Research Technician (936) 261-5012 cdgray@pvamu.edu
Jeneanne Kirven Research Technician (936) 261-5078 jmkirven@pvamu.edu
Vivian Vaughn Research Technician (936) 261-5009 vavaughn@pvamu.edu

Cooperative Extension Program

Dr. Alton B. Johnson Administrator (936) 261-5125 abjohnson@pvamu.edu
Dr. Carolyn J. Williams Associate Administrator (936) 261-5122 cjwilliams@pvamu.edu
Administrative Assistants
Eliza Azarm Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5114 / 5143 emazarm@pvamu.edu
Patricia Reed Administrative Assistant (936) 261-5125 pareed@pvamu.edu
Monica Brown Administrative Assistant  (936) 261-5137 MBrown@ag.tamu.edu
E. Annette Bowdre Administrative Assistant (FCS) (936) 261-5108 ABowdre@Ag.tamu.edu
Inez Simien Administrative Assistant (4-H) (936) 261-5135 IMSimien@ag.tamu.edu
Agriculture and Natural Resources (AGNR)
Billy Lawton Program Leader (936) 261-5117 BCLawton@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Nelson Daniels Program Specialist (936) 261-5112 NDaniels@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Kellye Thompson Program Specialist (DVM) (936) 261-5105 Kellye.Thompson@ag.tamu.edu
Willie R. DeWalt Extension Associate (936) 261-5113 WDeWalt@ag.tamu.edu
Community and Economic Development (CED)
Jimmy L. Henry Program Coordinator (936) 261-5115 JHenry@ag.tamu.edu
Christopher Cotton Program Specialist (936) 261-5107 chris.cotton@ag.tamu.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS)
Dr. Jacquelyn M. White Program Leader (936) 261-5132 JMWhite@ag.tamu.edu
Danielle Hairston-Green Program Specialist (936) 261-5118 Danielle.Green@ag.tamu.edu
Sabrina Simon Program Specialist (936) 261-5127 SLSimon@ag.tamu.edu
4-H and Youth Development Program (4-H and Youth)
Dr. Rukeia Draw-Hood Program Leader (936) 261-5130 Rukeia.Draw-Hood@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Joice Jeffries Program Specialist (936) 261-5102 jojeffries@pvamu.edu
Scott D. Horner Research Specialist (936) 261-3926 sdhorner@pvamu.edu
Gail Long Program Specialist (936) 261-5119 Gail.Long@ag.tamu.edu
Health Promotion and Safety Outreach

PVAMU College of Nursing
6436 Fannin St. Suite 927
Houston, Texas 77030

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Dawn Burton Health Coordinator (713) 797-7032 Dawn.Burton@ag.tamu.edu
Sheila H. Randle Administrative Assistant (713) 797-7033 SRandle@ag.tamu.edu
CEP County Staff
Sheryl L. Austin Bell (District 8) (254) 933-5305 SLAustin@ag.tamu.edu
Grace Guerra-Gonzalez Bexar (District 10) (210) 467-6575 GGuerra@ag.tamu.edu
Desiree Rucker Bexar (District 10) (210) 467-6575 Desiree.Rucker@ag.tamu.edu
Brandon Hawkins Bowie (District 4) (903) 628-6702 BCHawkins@ag.tamu.edu
Arvitta Scott Brazos (District 9) (979) 823-0129 arvitta.scott@ag.tamu.edu
John Ferguson Cass (District 4) (903) 256-5391 john.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu
Christine Williams Collin (District 4) (972) 548-4233 christine.williams@ag.tamu.edu
Cynthia Pierfax Dallas (District 4) (214) 904-3050 cynthia.pierfax@ag.tamu.edu
Marvin Young Dallas (District 4) (214) 904-3050 MRYoung@ag.tamu.edu
Orlando Flores El Paso (District 6) (915) 860-2515 OOFlores@ag.tamu.edu
Rosondra L. Hartsfield Falls (District 8) (254) 883-1413 RLHartsfield@ag.tamu.edu
Krystal Wilcox Fort Bend (District 9) (281) 342-3034 KJWilcox@ag.tamu.edu
Leticia Rolland-Hardy Grimes (District 9) (936) 873-3910 LVRolland@ag.tamu.edu
Alfredo Alberto Harris (District 9) (713) 440-4900 Alfredo.Alberto@ag.tamu.edu
B. Elaine Freeney Harris (District 9) (713) 440-4900 EFreeney@ag.tamu.edu
Jennifer Garza Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600  JJGarza@ag.tamu.edu
Marcus Glenn Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600   Marcus.Glenn@ag.tamu.edu
Vida Harrison Harris (District 9) (713) 440-4900 VBHarrison@ag.tamu.edu
Brukendra Jackson Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600 Brukendra.Jackson@ag.tamu.edu
Ricky Mahaley Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600 RLMahaley@ag.tamu.edu
Ashley Moore Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600 Ashley.Moore@ag.tamu.edu
Shard'e J. Scott Harris (District 9) (713) 440-4900 SJScott@ag.tamu.edu
Tameka Thomas Harris (District 9) (713) 440-4900 TThomas@ag.tamu.edu
Vidal H. Saenz Hidalgo (District 12) (956) 383-1026 VSaenz@ag.tamu.edu
Corey Hicks Houston (District 5) (936) 544-3255 Corey.Hicks@ag.tamu.edu
Lloyd J. Hebert Jefferson (District 9) (409) 835-8461 LHebert@ag.tamu.edu
Winnefred Jackson Jefferson (District 9) (409) 835-8461 Winnefred.Jackson@ag.tamu.edu
Monica Aguirre Maverick (District 12) (830) 773-5064 Monica.Aguirre@ag.tamu.edu
Meilana Charles McLennan (District 8) (254) 757-5180 macharles@ag.tamu.edu
Stephanie Salinas Nueces (District 11) (361) 767-5220 Stephanie.Salinas@ag.tamu.edu
Lizabeth Gresham Potter (District 1) (806) 373-0713 Lizabeth.Gresham@ag.tamu.edu
Ashley Pellerin Smith (District 5) (903) 590-2980 Ashley.Pellerin@ag.tamu.edu
Maria Irma Ortiz Starr (District 12) (956) 487-2306 miortiz@ag.tamu.edu
Shannon Johnson-Lackey Tarrant (District 4) (817) 884-1940 SJohnson@ag.tamu.edu
Cassius McAlister Tarrant (District 4) (817) 884-1940 CMcAlister@ag.tamu.edu
Tiffany Traylor Tarrant (District 4) (817) 884-1945 tmtraylor@ag.tamu.edu
Nathan Tucker Travis (District 10) (512) 854-9600 Nathan.Tucker@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Crystal Wiltz Travis (District 10) (512) 854-9612 CWiltz@ag.tamu.edu
TeAnna Reed Waller (District 9) (979) 826-7651 TLReed@ag.tamu.edu
Damion Turner Waller (District 9) (979) 826-7651 Damion.Turner@ag.tamu.edu
Kenneth McCullough Washington (District 11) (979) 277-6212 KWMcCullough@ag.tamu.edu
Mary Sanders Washington (District 11) (979) 277-6212 Mary.Sanders@ag.tamu.edu
Crisanta Mussett Webb (District 12) (956) 721-2626 CMussett@ag.tamu.edu
Rolando R. Zamora Willacy (District 12) (956) 689-2412 RZamora@ag.tamu.edu
Texas AgriLife Extension

District Administrators
Regional Program Directors
Urban County Extension Directors
Extension Agents

Name
Position
Phone
Email
District Extension Administrators
M. Scott Durham West Region (West Central) (325) 653-4576 Sdurham@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Dale A. Fritz South Region (Southeast) (979) 845-6806 SDFritz@ag.tamu.edu
Donald W. Kelm North Region (Rolling Plains) (940) 552-9941 DKelm@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Jett V. Major North Region (South Plains) (806) 746-6101 JMajor@ag.tamu.edu
Cherly Mapston West Region (South West) (830) 278-9151 CMapston@ag.tamu.edu
Hurley Miller East Region (North) (972) 231-5362 HMiller@ag.tamu.edu
Jeffrey Ripley South Region (Coastal Bend) (361) 265-9203 JRipley@ag.tamu.edu
Brenda Rue West Region (Far West) (432) 336-7541 BRue@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Ruben Saldana South Region (South) (956) 968-5581 RJSaldana@ag.tamu.edu
Ronald C. Woolley East Region (Central) (254) 968-4144  RWoolley@ag.tamu.edu
Urban County Extension Directors
Dr. Ray Bader El Paso (District 6) (915) 851-2515 Rbader@ag.tamu.edu
Lupe Landeros Bexar (District 10) (210) 467-6575 GLanderos@ag.tamu.edu
Vincent Mannino Fort Bend (District 9) (281) 342-3034 VMannino@ag.tamu.edu
Dolores Sandmann Travis (District 10) (512) 854-9600 D.Sandmann@ag.tamu.edu
Dana Tarter Tarrant (District 4) (817) 884-1945 DTarter@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Linda Williams-Willis Harris (District 9) (281) 855-5600 LWillis@ag.tamu.edu
Regional Program Directors
Susan G. Ballabina FCS (East) (972) 952-9229 SGBallabina@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Galen Chandler AGNR (North) (806) 677-5600 GChandle@ag.tamu.edu
Joan Chandler FCS (North) (806) 746-6101 JCHANDLE@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Monty Dozier AGNR (South) (979) 845-6800 MDozier@ag.tamu.edu
Marvin Ensor AGNR (West) (325) 653-4576 MEnsor@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Elaine Fries FCS (South) (361) 265-9203 EFries@ag.tamu.edu
Judy K. Gully FCS (West) (325) 653-4576 JGully@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Parker AGNR (East) (972) 231-5362 RHParker@ag.tamu.edu
District 4-H Specialists
Charla K. Bading 4-H and Youth Development (West) (352) 653-4576 CBading@ag.tamu.edu
Angela Burkham 4-H and Youth Development (North) (806) 677-5600 ABurkham@ag.tamu.edu
Luis Saldana 4-H and Youth Development (South) (956) 968-5581 LSaldana@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Montza Williams 4-H and Youth Development (East) (903) 834-6191 MWilliam@ag.tamu.edu

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.