Waller county Library needs volunteers to assist with weekly homework/Tutoring program for school-aged children. Thursdays 4 p.m. – 6 p.m. Contact: Brandy Wilkes bwilkes@wallercounty.us For more information, click Volunteer Opportunity-Waller County Library Contact Information Alisha Lowe-Scott Email : amlowe@pvamu.edu

Continue Reading...

Industry Day 2016 is a one-day, no-cost event created to inform global industry markets about the enormous talents, strengths and research scope of Prairie View A&M University (PVAMU), a member of the Texas A&M University System (TAMUS). Industry Day 2016 offers an opportunity to experience Prairie View A&M University and its commitment to innovation, commercialization …

Continue Reading...

Dance Auditions – Thursday, February 11, 2016 (Dallas Black Dance Theatre Summer Intensive Workshop) – Waiver Required For more information, click Dance Auditions – Thursday, February 11, 2016 (Dallas Black Dance Theatre Summer Intensive Workshop) – Waiver Required Contact Information Lisa Fields Email : ldfields@pvamu.edu

Continue Reading...

The Undergraduate Medical Academy is hosting its annual conference for students interested in the health sciences. Saturday, February 27th, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the New Science Building. For more information, click Health Science Conference, Feb. 27 Contact Information Joel Swisher Email : JDSwisher@pvamu.edu

Continue Reading...

BE A PANTHER SAFE ZONE TRAINER! Date: February 20, 2016 Time: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm Location: Senate Chambers (MSC 2nd Floor) For more information, click Panther Safe Zone Trainer Training Contact Information Evie Myers, Special Assistant to the President for Internal Affairs and International Initiatives Email : emmyers@pvamu.edu

Continue Reading...

Volunteer hour are available to anyone that can assist with the 1000+ high school students the College of Agriculture and Humans Sciences are expecting for the Career Development Event. For more information, click Volunteers Needed for FFA event Contact Information Wash Jones Email : Wajones@pvamu.edu

Continue Reading...