Meet Our Staff

Vice President for Research, Innovation and Sponsored Programs

Cajetan M. Akujuobi, M.B.A., Ph.D.E.E.
Vice President for Research, Innovation and Sponsored Programs
Phone: 936-261-1587
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 124
Email: cmakujuobi@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Research Administration
• Research Proposal Development, Monitoring and Assessment
• Institutional Research Compliance

Awadh Binhazim, D.V.M, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Vice-President for Research, Innovation and Sponsored Programs
Phone: 936-261-1587
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 124
Email: aabinhazim@pvamu.edu

Ramaswamy Krishnamoorthi, Ph.D.     Curriculum Vitae
Director of Research Services & Center Initiatives
Phone: 936-261-1590
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 132
Email: rakrishnamoorthi@pvamu.edu

Blynthia Naylor-Wilson
Business Manager
Phone 936-261-3442
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 108
Email: bcnaylor@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Responsible for overseeing business operations
• Manage all budgetary, human resources, and fiscal related matters.
• Analyze/monitor budgets and provide reports.

Grace Abolaji, Ph.D
Program Manager for Undergraduate Research
Phone: 936-261-1565
L.C. Anderson Hall 305
Email: gtabolaji@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Coordinate faculty efforts to enhance undergraduate research
• Assessment of undergraduate research progress and resources
• Organization of undergraduate research symposia at local and regional levels

Karen B. Cotton, M.A.
Manager for Marketing and Communications
Phone: 936-261-3293
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 131
Email: kbcotton@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Communications and Marketing
• Website and Social Media
• Editor of ReView Research Magazine
• Research Proposal Development

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Director of Research and Sponsored Programs
VACANT
L.C. Anderson Hall, Suite 307A
Email: awards@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:

  • Research Administration
  • Research Proposal Development
  • Grants Management

Roslyn Holloway, M.A.
Administrative Associate II
Phone: 936-261-1682
L.C. Anderson Hall Suite 307E
Email: rhholloway@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Office management
• Award set-up assistance

Vanessa Wright, MPA, CRA   
Associate Director of Sponsored Programs
Phone: 936-261-1571
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: vrwright@pvamu.edu
• Leadership for pre- & post-award operations
• Grant management
• Financial reporting and compliance

La Toria Johnson, B.S.
Proposal Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1925
Anderson Hall, Room 311
Email: lbjohnson@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Proposal preparation
• Budget development guidance
• Proposal submission

Donna Elmore-Cole, B.S.
Senior Contract Negotiator I
Phone: 936-261-1681
L.C. Anderson Hall Suite D-308 Room 308B
Email: dwelmore-Cole@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Contract Negotiations
Pre-award Operations

Lois W. Burg
Program Specialist III
Phone: 936-261-1927
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: lwburg@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Accounts Receivable
• Financial liaison

Millissa Hain
Project Administrator II
Phone 936-261-1684
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: mmosley@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Setup of grants & contract accounts
• Budgets and approval of expenditures

Keisha Sanders, B.S.
Project Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1685
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: krsanders@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Budget approval
• Approval of expenditures

Kathy Richardson
Financial Accountant II
Phone: 936-261-1915
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: karichardson@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Time and effort certification
• Accounts receivable
• Cost share tracking

Research Compliance

Donna Pulkrabek, M.B.A., RLATg, CPIA
Director of Research Compliance
Phone: 936-261-1588
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 130
Email: djpulkrabek@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Manage the administration of the IRB, IACUC & IBC committees
• Manage Export Control issues
• Manage Responsible Conduct of Research training, Financial Conflict of Interest concerns & Research Integrity concerns

Crysta Mendes, M.A.
Associate Director of Research Compliance, Export Controls Officer
Phone: 936-261-1553
Wilhelmina Delco Building, 133
Email: crmendes@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Manage the IRB, IACUC & IBC protocol submission process
• Track required training for the IRB, IACUC & IBC
• Provide support for Export Control & Financial Conflict of Interest concerns

Title III

Lora Williams
Title III Director
Phone 936-261-3441
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 107
Email: llwilliams@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Administer grants in accordance with approved plans of operation as well as University and federal policies/procedures
• Monitor use of grant funds to ensure that expenditures are allowable.
• Coordinate ongoing evaluation of grant activities.

Carl A. Taylor
Manager of Telecommunications, Title III Program
Phone 936-261-3291
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 252
Email: cataylor@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Desktop Support Services PC/MAC/UNIX
• Network Support Services
• Video Support Services

Gloria Hood
Administrative Assistant, Title III Program
Phone 936-261-3440
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 107
Email: gphood@pvamu.edu

 

 

Inclement Weather Closure 1/17/18

All PVAMU campuses will remain closed through tomorrow, Wednesday, January 17, due to inclement weather and the potential for hazardous road conditions. Please continue to monitor the PVAMU website and official social media sites for more information.