Curriculum Redesign

Curriculum Redesign

The Department of Physics periodically assesses its overall curriculum in terms of its currentness, relevance to the market our graduates will be entering into, and compliance with state and national standards.

The department offers two types of courses – Physics and Physical Science. The physics sequence is for science and engineering majors, and is calculus or algebra based. The physical science sequence is for non-science majors – education, psychology, business, etc.

The B.S. (Physics) program has undergone some changes. All changes were made with full participation from faculty and technical staff.

B.S. (Physics) 2002

B.S. (Physics) 2003

B.S. (Physics) 2009

Rationale for Change