Faculty – Staff

Dr. Mark W. Phillips
Professor and Head, Concert Band,
Phone: 936-261-3336
Email: mwphillips@pvamu.edu

Dr. Meghan A. Bennett
Adjunct Instructor, Flute
Phone: 936-261-3321
Email: mabennett@pvamu.edu

Mrs. Jolie Rocke Brown
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 936-261-3334
Email: jorockebrown@pvamu.edu

Mr. Ralph Chapman
Assistant Director of Bands, Adjunct Instructor, Woodwind Studio (Single and Double   Reeds), Jazz Band II
Phone: 936-261-3318
Email: rachapman@pvamu.edu

Dr. John Cornelius
Associate Professor, Collaborative Pianist, Piano Studio, Theory, Ear- Training, Composition
Phone: 936-261-3309
Email: jlcornelius@pvamu.edu

Mr. Jeffrey Freeman
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Low Brass Studio, Music Technology, Chamber Brass Ensemble, Low Brass Ensembles
Phone: 936-261-3316
Email: jjfreeman@pvamu.edu

Mr. Brandon Hopkins
Assistant Director of Bands, Staff Arranger (Low Brass, Pep Band)
Phone: 936-261-3317
Email: bdhopkins@pvamu.edu

Mr. Larry Jones
Instructor, Assistant Director of Bands, Percussion Studio
Phone: 936-261-3319
Email: lejones@pvamu.edu

Dr. William McQueen
Adjunct Instructor, Trumpet Studio
Phone: 936-261-3330
Email: wfmcqueen@pvamu.edu

Ms. Christine Moore
Music Librarian, String Studio
Phone: 936-261-3322
Email: chmoore@pvamu.edu

Mr. Robert Sanders
Adjunct Instructor, Pianist, Jazz Band, Afro-American Music, Music in Contemporary Life
Phone: 936-261-3324
Email: rcsanders@pvamu.edu

Dr. Vicki Seldon
Associate Professor, Collaborative Pianist, Piano Studio, World Music
Phone: 936-261-3325
Email: vaseldon@pvamu.edu

Dr. A. Jan Taylor
Assistant Professor, Director of Choirs, Music Education
Phone: 936-261-3327
Email: ajtaylor@pvamu.edu

Mr. Leon Turner
Adjunct Instructor, Voice Studio
Phone: 936-261-3329
Email: lpturner@pvamu.edu

Dr. Timmey Zachery
Director of Bands, Wind Ensemble, Trumpet Studio
Phone: 936-261-3314
Email: ttzachery@pvamu.edu