Faculty and Staff

AMH New PictureDr. Aliakbar Montazer Haghighi 

Professor & Head of Department of Mathematics
amhaghighi@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-1970
Fax: 936-261-2088
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Suite 310
 Dr. Haghighi’s Web Page
Specialty: Probability, Statistics, Stochastic Processes and Queueing Theory
Mrs. Devra D. Wooten,
Administrative Asst.

ddwooten@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-1977
Fax: 936-261-2088
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Suite 310

 Foster 2  Dr. Laurette B. Foster
Professor


Phone: 936-261-3533/1973
lbfoster@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 302D
or Delco (Ctr for Teaching Excellence) 2nd floor
Dr. Foster’s Web Page
Specialty: Mathematical Education
 AMH New Picture

Dr.  Aliakbar M. Haghighi
Professor & Head of Department of Mathematics

Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Suite 310
 Dr. Haghighi’s Web Page
Specialty: Probability, Statistics, Stochastic Processes
and Queueing Theory
Natalia Hritonenko Picture Dr. Natali Hritonenko
Professor

Phone: 936-261-1978
nahritonenko@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 324
Dr. Hritonenko’s Web Page
Specialty: Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Modeling
and Optimal Control
Dr. Jian-ao Lian
Professor

Phone: 936-261-1981
jilian@pvamu.edu 
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 332
Dr. Lian’s Web Page
Specialty: Wavelet Theory

Dr. Dimitar P. Michev
Professor

Phone: 936-261-1982
dimichev@pvamu.edu 
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 301F
Dr. Michev’s Web Page
Specialty:  Differential Equations

Davies 2
Dr. Arouna R. Davies
Associate Professor
 

Phone: 936-261-1972
ardavies@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 301H
Dr. Davies Web Page
Specialty: Differential Equations

misaghian Dr. Manouchehr Misaghian
Associate ProfessorPhone: 936-261-2090
mamisaghian@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 302E
Dr. Misaghian’s Web Page
Specialty:  Number Theory and Modern Algebra 
Shayib

Dr. Mohammed A. Shayib
Associate Professor

 Phone: 936-261-1987
mashayib@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 326
Dr. Shayib’s Web page
Specialty: Probability and Statistics

 Dr. James R. Valles, Jr.
Assistant Professor

Phone: 936-261-1983
jrvalles@pvamu.edu 
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 328
Dr. Valles’ Web Page
Specialty: Mathematical Education and Geometry

  Indika Wickramasinghe  Dr. Indika Wickramasinghe
Assistant Professor

Phone: 936-261-1984
iprathnathungalage@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 330
Dr. Indika’s Web Page
Specialty:   Probability Theory and Statistics, Applied Statistics and
Operational Research.

Ms. Marcia A. Brown-Palmer
InstructorPhone: 936-261-1985
mabrown@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 301D
Ms. Brown-Palmer’s Web Page
Specialty: TBA
Ms. LaTonya Chalmers
InstructorPhone: 936-261-2095
lschalmers@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 302B
Ms. Chalmer’s  Web Page
Specialty: Mathematical Education
Ms. Elizabeth M. Stoerkel
InstructorPhone: 936-261-79
emstoerkel@pvamu.edu
Office:  W.R. Banks Building, Room 302H
Ms. Stoerkel Web Page
Specialty: Mathematical Education

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.