40 Under 40 Alumni Inaugural Class

Forty under 40 with purple and gold text

The Office of Marketing and Communications is pleased to announce the inaugural class of 40 under 40 alumni.

The award celebrates FORTY PVAMU emerging leaders who have blazed a trail in their respective fields that received their start on “the Hill.” The selected individuals share a commitment to excellence and use the “PVAMU Experience” to impact communities.


Inaugural Class:

Priscilla Barbour
Jarren Small
Damien Mobley
Michaela Raymond
Tosha Bowles
Denise Tanner-Brown
Brandon Citizen
Jasmine Castleberry
Gabrielle Deculus
D’Ann Dickson
Lewis Edmonson
Loriel Fisher
Frank Fraley
Aziza Glass
Amanda Hamilton
Neal Harris
Brittani Hunter
Robert F. Houston Jr.
Addie Johnson
Kenyatta Jones
Zelma “DJ Supastar” Lee
Lindsey Leverett-Higgins
Anthony Loston
Dr. Nico Matthews
Andrea McDonald
Tammeka Nickleberry
Dr. Tyrone Porter
Joshua Raab
Eldridge Raymond
Sheleah Reed
Justin Rogers
Ahmad Roper
Courtney Rose
Brian Rowland
Aaron Spivey-Sorrells
Troi Taylor
Jabreel Walker
Latoya Gilmore
David Hughes