Circulation Department

Circulation Department Mission Statement

The mission of the John B. Coleman Library Circulation Department includes making it easy for library patrons to find the materials they need in the stacks and behind the Circulation Front Desk in a timely manner. Toward that end, books and other items are constantly shelved within 24 hours of their use, stacks are maintained, and are steadily monitored to insure that all items are in correct Library of Congress shelf order at all times.

Furthermore, the mission of the Circulation Department is to provide optimal levels of all Circulation functions, including those dealing with the Interlibrary Loan (ILL), the Learning Resource Center’s (LRC) activities associated with video tapes, cassette tapes, Cd’s, DVDs, TVs, Nomads, and other audio/visual items, equipment, and the Teacher Reserves, ERES Department’s activities dealing with materials processing, both online and off, as well as the Circulation Departments other duties, such as the processing of TexShare and Community Cards.

Serving the library user, our patrons, and good customer service is our focus, and these patrons primarily include the faculty, staff, and students of Prairie View A&M University, as well as the residents of the surrounding community.

FAQ
Basic Information | Obtaining Materials | Requesting a Room

Information
Help on Electronic Reserves

Forms
Borrowing Privileges Application | Electronic Reserves Submit Form |  Gift Form | TexShare Online Form

Policies
Circulation Policies | Interlibrary Loan | Library Key Policy | Media Room  |  Study Carrel & Application

Staff

Shirley Tatum
Circulation Head
(936) 261-1503
sbtatum@pvamu.edu

Cedric Ervin
Library Assistant II
 (936) 261-1527
ceervin@pvamu.edu

Rosetta Combs
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1527
recombs@pvamu.edu

Susan Streety
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542
sestreety@pvamu.edu

Neal Bostwick
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542
nobostwick@pvamu.edu

Sandra Banks
Library Assistant I
(936) 261-1542
srbanks@pvamu.edu

Inclement Weather Closure 1/16/18

All PVAMU campuses will be closed tomorrow (1/16) due to inclement weather and the potential for hazardous road conditions. Please continue to monitor the website and official social media channels for updates.