Contact Us

The Office of Graduate Studies has been relocated to the

Alvin I. Thomas Administration Building, Suite 003. 

Graduate Admissions is now under the Office of Admissions located in Anderson Hall. For admission inquiries, you may email gradadmissions@pvamu.edu .

Graduate Studies Staff

Dorie J. Gilbert

Dr. Dorie J. Gilbert

Dean of Graduate Studies

Phone: (936) 261-3518
Email: djgilbert@pvamu.edu

Carmen Carter

Dr. Carmen R. Carter

Assistant Provost and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Phone: (936) 261-3518
Email: crcarter@pvamu.edu

Lorie M. Proctor

Lorie M. Proctor

Director of Graduate Student Services

Phone: (936) 261-3513
Email: lmproctor@pvamu.edu

No image available

Dr. Marguerite Joyce

Graduate Student Specialist (Thesis, Dissertation, and Doctoral Projects)

Phone: (936) 261-3522
Email: mpjoyce@pvamu.edu

Pauline Walker

Pauline Walker

Administrative Associate IV

Phone: (936) 261-3521
Email: pmwalker@pvamu.edu

Physical Location and Mailing Address

Alvin I. Thomas Building, Suite 003

Phone: (936) 261-3518

Fax: (936) 261-3529

Email: gradstudies@pvamu.edu

P.O. Box 519, MS 2800

Prairie View, Texas, 77446

Graduate Admission Staff

Physical Location: Anderson Hall

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 519; Mail Stop 1009

Prairie View, Texas 77446

Dana Kumar

Graduate Admissions Counselor

All Masters and PHD Admission for the following:

College of Agriculture and Human Sciences

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Business

College of Engineering

College of Juvenile Justice and Psychology

Phone: (936) 261-2131
Email: dekumar@pvamu.edu

Gregory Drew

Graduate Admissions Counselor

All Masters and PHD Admission for the following:

College of Education

College of Nursing

School of Architecture

International Graduate Admission

Phone: (936) 261-1077
Email: gldrew@pvamu.edu

Inclement Weather Alert 9-20-2019

Due to inclement weather, the main campus and the northwest Houston center will delay opening until 10 a.m. The safety of our faculty, staff and students is of the utmost concern, please exercise caution as you make your way to campus. The College of Nursing, Medical center campus will remain closed today.