Clement E. Glenn Outstanding Service Awards

Clement E. Glenn
Each year, these awards are presented to three Senators who have provided outstanding contributions to the Faculty Senate over the course of the year.  The awards are named in honor of the late Dr. Clement E. Glenn, who served as the Speaker of the Faculty Senate from 2013 to 2015, providing valuable leadership and exemplary service.  Dr. Glenn, an Associate Professor of Educational Leadership and Counseling in the Whitlowe R. Green College of Education, passed away in August of 2015.

2016 Recipients

Dr. Victoria L. Godwin (Languages and Communication): Dr. Godwin received this award, in part, for her valuable contributions to the Committee and Faculty Communications and Relations and the Committee on Tenure and Promotion. Dr. Godwin was largely responsible for the Senate Newsletters that were produced and distributed over the course of the year.

Dr. Michael J. Nojeim (Political Science): Dr. Nojeim received this award for his extensive contributions to the Senate Executive Committee as well several university-level committees and Senate ad hoc committees.  Among many other things, Dr. Nojeim was instrumental in revising the Senate bylaws and in representing faculty concerns during the process of crafting PVAMU’s Campus Carry implementation plan.

Dr. Sheena M. Reeves (Chemical Engineering): As the Senate Secretary, Dr. Reeves played a vital role in all Senate proceedings.  She also represented the Senate on several important (and labor-intensive) university-level committees such as the Committee on Faculty Title Codes and the hiring committee for Director of University College.  Dr. Reeves also represented the PVAMU Senate at one of the biannual meetings of the Texas Council of Faculty Senates.