Senate Awards

Each year, the Faculty Senate distributes two sets of awards:

Faculty Ambassador Awards: These are two annual monetary prizes, worth $750 each, awarded to faculty members who are able to bring their scholarship into particular communities to create mutual benefits for those communities and for PVAMU.  All full-time faculty members are eligible for the awards. Click the link to learn more and to read about past winners.

Clement E. Glenn Outstanding Senate Service Awards: These are three annual awards for faculty senators who, over the course of the academic year, have made outstanding contributions to the work of the Faculty Senate. These awards are named in honor of the late Clement E. Glenn, who served as the Speaker of the Faculty from 2013-2015.  Click the link for a list of past recipients.