Promotion, Tenure, & Due Process

This committee shall be responsible for recommending standards and procedures for granting tenure and promotion. The committee shall also make recommendations to the president on tenure policy.
The committee shall also serve as an advisory committee on due process complaints of faculty when requested by a faculty member or the President of the University. In such cases, the committee’s investigations and findings shall be confidential and may be reported only to the complainant or the President. The committee may recommend a formal due process hearing or other appropriate action.

  Committee Chair: Victoria Godwin vlgodwin@pvamu.edu
 
  Members: Kitty Warsame kbwarsame@pvamu.edu
  Jasmine Hamilton jmhamilton@pvamu.edu
  Debbie Jones dajones@pvamu.edu
  Beverly Copeland bmcopeland@pvamu.edu
  Joe Dickson jwdickson@pvamu.edu

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.