Promotion, Tenure, & Due Process

This committee shall be responsible for recommending standards and procedures for granting tenure and promotion. The committee shall also make recommendations to the president on tenure policy.
The committee shall also serve as an advisory committee on due process complaints of faculty when requested by a faculty member or the President of the University. In such cases, the committee’s investigations and findings shall be confidential and may be reported only to the complainant or the President. The committee may recommend a formal due process hearing or other appropriate action.

  Committee Chair: Victoria Godwin
  Members: Kitty Warsame
  Jasmine Hamilton
  Debbie Jones
  Beverly Copeland
  Joe Dickson