Recruitment, Retention, & Mentoring

This standing committee is charged with representing the interests of the faculty to the administrative bodies responsible for recruitment, enrollment, retention, mentoring, and matriculation.  It shall report to the Senate on existing procedures and issues related to these issues; and, with the input and consent of the Senate, make recommendations to the appropriate administrative bodies.
This committee is also responsible for facilitating and overseeing any cooperation between administration and faculty on initiatives and procedures related to recruitment, retention, and matriculation.

  Committee Chair: Emmanuel Opara euopara@pvamu.edu
  Committee Co-Chair: Clarissa Booker cgbooker@pvamu.edu
 
  Members: Megan Collins mecollins@pvamu.edu
  Jasmine Hamilton jmhamilton@pvamu.edu
  Lin Li lilin@pvamu.edu
  Gbenga Ojumu oaojumu@pvamu.edu
  Michael Royster mdroyster@pvamu.edu
  A. Jan Taylor ajtaylor@pvamu.edu

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.