ECE Advisory Board

The mission of the ECE Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is to assist in and foster the student experience and the growth of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Prairie View A&M University. The Board (IAB) consists of individuals who are respected for their accomplishments in the fields of industry, government and education.  Membership on the Advisory Board is by invitation. The ECE Department’s current Advisory Board consists of the following individuals:

Current IAB Board Members

Mr. Andre Craft Section Manager, Product Engineering Texas Instruments
Mr. Donald Dunn Engineering Supervisor Aramco Service Company Technical Services Engineering Unit
Mr. William Fisher, Jr. Plant Manager DuPont
Mrs. Shirley M. Holland-Hunt Business Manager NASA
Mr. Royle King Program Manager Raytheon
Mr. Jeremy C. Price Senior Research Engineer Southwest Research Institute
Mrs. Vera Lewis Dean Technical & Professional Education Galveston College
Mr. Saint St. Julian Senior Council Raytheon
Mr. Alfred Holland Senior Manager Alcatel Lucent
Jimmie Finister Engineering Manager GE Oil & Gas
Mr. Gerald Miles Technical Manager Pico Technologies LLC
Ms. Gayla T.  McMichael Electronics Engineer Outreach & Diversity Program Manager U.S. Army Aviation & Missile Research, Development, and Engineering Center
Dr. Nana Ampah Dir. Academic and Industrial Bridging Ctr. Jacobs Engineering
Mr. Roderick Crowder Faculty and Chair, Engineering, Richland College Richland College
Mr. Jarin Varkey Manager Shell
Mr. Anthony Sanders  Manager Sandia Laboratories
Mrs. Shannon Booty Sr. Principal Systems Engineer Raytheon
Mr. Russell Carter Team Lead NTDD CenterPoint Energy

Previous Board Members