Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Faculty & Staff  Research Areas  Contact Info
yyang_BG_Riptide Yonggao Yang, Ph.D., Professor, Dept. Head Homepage | Profile Computer Graphics; Virtual reality; Scientific and animation; Smart sensor systems; Smart human computer interface Office: 111G SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9884 yoyang@pvamu.edu

Ballam_BG_Shinny Kiranmai Bellam, Ph.D., Associate Professor; Profile Energy efficient storage systems; Mobile App development; Engineering education Office: 304 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9883 kibellam@pvamu.edu

Frizell_BG_Shinny Sherri Frizell, Ph.D., Professor; Profile Human-Computer interaction; Educational Technology; Socially relevant computing,Persistence of African-American and female students in STEM Office: 326 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9873 ssfrizell@pvamu.edu

Huang Lei Huang, Ph.D., Associate Professor; Homepage | Profile High Performance Computing; Cloud computing; Data Science Office: 308 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9878 lhuang@pvamu.edu

LinLi_BG_Riptide Lin Li, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator; Homepage | Profile Machine Learning; Data Mining; Computer Networks and Security. Office: 111H SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9882 lilin@pvamu.edu

Ahmed Abdelmoamen Ahmed Ahmed Abdelmoamen Ahmed, Ph.D., Assistant professor; Profile Parallel and Distributed Systems; Mobile Sensing; Crowd-Sourcing Office: 314 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9876
amahmed@pvamu.edu

NaLi Na Li, Ph.D., Assistant Professor; Homepage; Profile Cyber Security; Social Computing; Wireless Network; Information Assurance Office: 315 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9862 nali@pvamu.edu

Yonghui Wang, Ph.D., Tenure-Track Assistant Prof.; Homepage; Profile Image & Video Compression; Artificial Intelligence; Digital Signal Processing; Wavelets; Office: 318 SR Collins

Phone: (936)261-9863

yowang@pvamu.edu

Sharon Daniels Sharon Daniels, Instructor; Profile Office: 323 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9862
sedaniels@pvamu.edu

Ravi_BG_Riptide Ravi Iyengar, Instructor, Undergraduate Coordinator; Profile Office: 111J SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9875 rniyengar@pvamu.edu

Heejin Kim Mary Heejin Kim, Ph.D., Instructor; Profile Office: 317 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9859
helim@pvamu.edu

Liu Lin Liu Lin, Instructor; Profile Office: 310 SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9848
lclin@pvamu.edu

STAFF

Darla_BG_Shinny Darla Effinger

Administrative Assistant III

Office: 111J SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9874 daeffinger@pvamu.edu

Jeffery J. Hampton Jeffery J. Hampton Lab Technician II Office: 111I SR Collins

Phone: (936) 261-9881 jjhampton@pvamu.edu