Justice Studies Advisors

Registration Dates

November 12 – November 16
Monday through Friday
Priority Registration Period Summer 2018 semester

November 19 – January 11, 2019
Monday through Friday
Pre-registration for all students for the spring semester

Freshmen Advising

Please note freshmen students, fewer than 30 semester credit hours, must be advised by University College unless you are in your 3rd semester at PVAMU.

Sophomore, Athlete, Transfer Student Advising

Nisha Saintelus will advise all students who have earned 30 to 59 semester credit hours (sophomores), athletes, and transfer students.

Nisha Saintelus
Academic Advisor
Student Engagement and Student Success
Clark RM 213
(936) 261-3685
nisaintelus@pvamu.edu
Learn more about Ms. Saintelus

Junior Advising

Advisors listed below for all students who have earned 60 to 89 semester credit hours (juniors).

Students with the last name A-G

Dr. Kimberly Chism
Don Clark RM 325
(936) 261-5257
kichism@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Kimberly Chism

Students with the last name H-M

Dr. Robin D. Jackson
Don Clark RM 327
(936) 261-5232
rdjackson@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Robin D. Jackson

Students with the last name N-Z

Dr. David Rembert
Don Clark RM 328
(936) 261-5259
darembert@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. David Rembert

Senior Advising

Advisors listed below for all students with 90 earned or more credits (seniors).

Students with the last name A-F

Dr. Sesha Kethineni
Don Clark RM 356
(936) 261-5236
srkethineni@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Sesha Kethineni

Students with the last name G-P

Dr. Abdullah Cihan
Don Clark RM 333
(936) 261-5260
abcihan@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Abdullah Cihan

Students with the last name R-Z

Dr. Karina Rodriguez
Don Clark RM 359
(936) 261-5227
kkrodriguez@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Karina Rodriguez