Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. (Inactive)
On Saturday, October 8, 1913, A. Langston Taylor presented to Leonard F. Morse the proposition of establishing a new fraternity at Howard University. Charles I. Brown, a student, was invited to aid in the movement. Finally, after much deliberation, the permanent organization of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity was formed on January 9, 1914. The original three founders, Taylor, Morse and Brown, chose nine of their classmates at Howard University as chapter members of the fraternity. Since that time the ideals of Brotherhood, Scholarship and Service have spread with Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity. The Delta Theta Chapter was established at Prairie View in 1969. The Brothers of Delta Theta Chapter exemplify Sigma men the world over. Hence “Where There Are Great Men to be Made, Sigma Will Make Them.”