DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)

Prairie View A&M University is a Testing Center for DSST exams. All DSST exams may be taken at PVAMU but only DSST exams listed on the “PVAMU DSST Examination Course Equivalency Table” will be accepted for credit at PVAMU.

DSST Examination Course Equivalency Table

Testing Days & Time

  • Friday Appointments ONLY
  • Schedule
    • Most exams are 2 hours.
    • Seating is limited and appointments are processed on a first-come, first-serve basis.
Spring 2018 DSST Test Dates
Test Date Location Room Registration Deadline
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Thursday, January 4, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, February 2, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, February 23, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Thursday, March 8, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, March 16, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, March 23, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, March 30, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, April 6, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, April 13, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, April 20, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018 Wilhelmina Delco 101 Friday, May 4, 2018

Before The Exam

  1. Request a DSST Appointment Date & Time
  2. Upon completion of appointment form, you will receive an appointment confirmation call from a Test Center representative. Please allow up to 48 hours for your confirmation call.
  3. After your confirmation call, you will receive your “DSST Appointment Confirmed Email” which will give you more details about the testing day. Test takers should report to the Testing Lab at least 15 minutes prior to their schedule testing time.
Make an Appointment

Fees

  • $80 – Exam fee paid upon arrival for testing. Please bring your debit/credit card.
  • $25 – Administration Fee for PVAMU Students
  • $40 – Administration Fee for Non PVAMU Students
    • Administration Fees can be paid either online via the PV Marketplace or in person at the cashier’s window in W.R. Banks, please bring receipt to testing lab.
Pay Administration Fee

Retake Policy

  • 90 day waiting period from the date of an exam to retake a DSST exam.
  • Test Taker responsible for knowing and adhering to retake policy.
  • Registration, administration, and test fee apply.

After the Exam

  • If you pass the DSST exam, you will need to wait until DSST sends the official transcript to the Testing Center. This could take from 2 to 6 weeks. Once the transcript is received, a letter will be sent to the registrar’s office informing them to grant the student credit for the DSST exam that was taken.
  • All student requesting DSST Credit be added to their transcripts MUST be TSI complete.

Additional Score Transcripts

If you did not indicate a score recipient institution at the time of your exam, and you want to request your DSST scores, you can do so by ordering a transcript:

Additional Information