Faculty and Staff

Main Phone Number: 936.261.9800
General Questions? Email: architecture@pvamu.edu
Faculty Administrator and Staff
Bankhead, Dan, Architecture
Batson, William, Architecture
Bockhorn, Bruce, Construction Science
Bolander, Jeffery, Architecture
Brown, Marshall V., Architecture
Cortez, Jonathan, Architecture
Curtis, Jeremy, Architecture
Eguia, Rudy, Construction Science
Harris, Shundra, Architecture
Hernandez, Daniel, Community Development
Hines, Lason, Community Development
Jimenez, Juanita, Architecture
Johnson, Ann, Art
McGowan-Schooler Anne, Community Development
McGregor James, Architecture
McMillan, Ben, Architecture
Moore, Tracey, Art
Norwood, Barry, Architecture
Okello, John, Architecture
Parra, Camilo, Architecture
Pottorf, Shelly, Architecture
Price, William, Architecture
Riles, Kevin, Community Development
Rodrigues, Arsenio, Architecture
Rose, Courtney, Community Development
Rotondi, Michael, Architecture
Sabouni, Ikhlas, Architecture
Song, Yunsik, Architecture
Talley, Clarence, Art
Tucker-de Vasquez, Sheryl, Architecture
Wienert, Ross, Architecture
Wood, Peter, Architecture
Bockhorn, Bruce, Director of Construction Science
Evans, Billie J., Administrative Assistant IV
Hines, Lason, Director of TIPHC
Norwood, Barry, Director of Student Services
Perry, Sonja A., Academic Specialist
Rose, Kimberly P., Administrative Assistant III
Sabouni, Ikhlas, Dean
Sam Smith, Fabrication Lab Specialist
Song, Yunsik, Digital Media Coordinator
Talley, Clarence, Director of Art Program

 

faculty/staff info

Bankhead, Dan

Bankhead, Dan  

Title: Adjunct Professor, Architecture
Email address: dbankhead@rdlr.com, dwbankhead@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 234
Office Number: 936-261-9819
faculty/staff info
Batson, William
Batson, William  

Title: Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: wtbatson@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 243
Office Number: 936-261-9837

faculty/staff info

Dr. Bockhorn, Bruce F.

Dr. Bockhorn, Bruce F.
Title: Director, Construction Science/ Associate Professor
Email Address: bfbockhorn@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 101A
Office Number: 936-261-9805

faculty/staff info

Bolander, Jefferey

Bolander, Jefferey  

Title: Adjunct Professor, Architecture
Email address: jbolander@shahsmith.com, jnbolander@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg
Office Number: 936-261-9820

faculty/staff info

Brown, Marshall V. III

Brown, Marshall V. III
Title: Professor, Architecture
Email address: mvbrown@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 241
Office Number: 936-261-9812

faculty/staff info

Cortez, Jonathan

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: jgcortez@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 240
Office Number: 936-261-9800
faculty/staff info
Curtis, Jeremy
Curtis, Jeremy  

Title: Instructor, Architecture
Email address: jlcurtis@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 226
Office Number: 936-261-9820
faculty/staff info
Eguia, Rudy
Eguia, Rudy  

Title: Visiting Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: rpeguia@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 244
Office Number: 936-261-9832
faculty/staff info
Harris, Shundra
Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: slharris@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 226
Office Number: 936-261-9800
faculty/staff info

Evans, Billie J.

Evans, Billie J.
Title: Administrative Assistant IV
Email: bjevans@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 106
Office Number: (936) 261-9803

“You Never Fail Until You Stop Trying”

faculty/staff info

Hernandez, Daniel R.

Hernandez, Daniel R.  

Title: Adjunct Professor, Community Development

Email address: drhernandez@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 247
Office Number: 936-261-9821
faculty/staff info
Dr. Hines Lason
Dr. Hines Lason  

Title:Director, Texas Institute for the Preservation of History and Culture
Email address: lahines@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm.105 Prairie View, TX 77446
Office Number: 936-261-9836
faculty/staff info
Jimenez, Juanita
Title:Visiting Assistant Professor
Email address: jtjimenez@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm.238 Prairie View, TX 77446
Office Number: 936-261-9808

faculty/staff info

Johnson, Ann Y.

Johnson, Ann Y.  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Art
Email address: ayjohnson@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 214
Office Number: 936-261-9835
faculty/staff info
McGowan -Schooler, Anne
McGowan -Schooler, Anne  

Title: Adjunct Professor, Construction Science
Email address: abm@hlkn.tamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg;
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

McGregor, James, AIA

McGregor, James, AIA  

Title: Adjunct Professor, Architecture
Email address: jmcgregor@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 226
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

McMillian, Ben S.

McMillian, Ben S.  

Title: Adjunct Professor, Architecture
Email address: bsmcMillan@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Moore, Tracey Y.

Moore, Tracey Y.  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Art
Email address: tymoore@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 211
Office Number: 936-261-9817

faculty/staff info

Norwood, Barry H.

Norwood, Barry H.
Title: Director, Student Services & Service Learning / Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: bhnorwood@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 251
Office Number: 936-261-9802

faculty/staff info

Okello, John

Okello, John  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: jaokello@pvamu.edu, okello@myflymail.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg. Rm. 248
Office Number: 936-261-9831

faculty/staff info

Parra, Camilo

Parra, Camilo  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Email address: caparra@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 248
Office Number: 936-261-9831

faculty/staff info

Pottorf, Shelly

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email address: mdpottorf@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 226
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Perry, Sonja A.

 

Title: Academic Specialist
Email address: slperry@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 260
Office Number: 936-261-9833
faculty/staff info
Price, William
Price, William  

Title: Visiting Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: wtprice@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 242
Office Number: 936-261-9809
faculty/staff info
Riles, Kevin
Riles, Kevin  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Community Development
Email address: kvriles@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 249
Office Number: 936-261-9834
faculty/staff info
Dr. Rodrigues, Arsenio
Dr. Rodrigues, Arsenio  

Title: Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: aorodrigues@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 240
Office Number: 936-261-9819

faculty/staff info

Rose, Kimberly

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Email address: kprose@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 100
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Rotondi, Michael

 

Title: Visiting Critic, Architecture
Email address: roto@rotoark.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 242
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Dr. Sabouni, Ikhlas

momz
Title: Dean, School of Architecture / ACSADP, PVAMU & ACSA Distinguished Professor
Email address: isabouni@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 103
Office Number: 936-261-9810
Link to Vita
faculty/staff info
Sam Smith
Sam Smith  

Title: Fabrication Lab Specialist
Email address: sismith@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 128
Office Number: 936-261-9804
faculty/staff info

Song, Yunsik

Song, Yunsik
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Digital Media Coordinator, Architecture
Email address: yusong@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 213
Office Number: 936-261-9818
faculty/staff info
Dr. Talley, Clarence L.
 Dr. Talley, Clarence L.
Title: Director, Art / Professor
Email Address: cltalley@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 101B
Office Number: 936-261-9807
faculty/staff info
Tucker- de Vasquez, Sheryl
Tucker- de Vasquez, Sheryl  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: tuckervaz@aol.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 250
Office Number: 936-261-9814
faculty/staff info
Wienert, Ross
Wienert, Ross  

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: rosswienert@hotmail.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 249
Office Number: 936-261-9834
faculty/staff info

Wood, Peter J.

Wood, Peter J.
Title: Professor, Architecture
Email address: pjwood@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 239
Office Number: 936-261-9815

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.