Faculty and Staff

Main Phone Number: 936.261.9800
General Questions? Email: architecture@pvamu.edu
Faculty Administrator and Staff
Bankhead, Dan, Architecture
Batson, William, Architecture
Bockhorn, Bruce, Construction Science
Coleman, Jess, Digital Media Arts
Harris, Shundra, Architecture
Hernandez, Daniel, Community Development
Johnson, Ann, Art
McGowan-Schooler Anne, Community Development
Moore, Tracey, Art
Norwood, Barry, Architecture
Okello, John, Architecture
Pottorf, Shelly, Architecture
Price, William, Architecture
Riles, Kevin, Community Development
Rodrigues, Arsenio, Architecture
Rose, Courtney, Community Development
Rotondi, Michael, Architecture
Sabouni, Ikhlas, Architecture
Simie, Able, Architecture
Smith, Renee, Digital Media Arts
Song, Yunsik, Architecture
Talley, Clarence, Art
Tariq, Hira, Digital Media Arts
Thompson, Dequale, Architecture
Wienert, Ross, Architecture
Xavier, Davi, Architecture
Bockhorn, Bruce, Director of Construction Science
Bryant, Shannon, Shop Supervisor
Chhetri, Pankaj, IT Professional I
Evans, Billie J., Administrative Coordinator II
Hurd, Michael, Director of TIPHC
Norwood, Barry, Director of Student Services
Perry, Sonja A., Academic Specialist
Rose, Kimberly P., Administrative Assistant III
Sabouni, Ikhlas, Dean
Arsenio Rodrigues, Director, Architecture / Assistant Dean
Song, Yunsik, Digital Media Coordinator
Talley, Clarence, Director of Art Program

 

faculty/staff info

Bankhead, Dan

Bankhead, Dan
Title: Adjunct Professor, Architecture
Email address: dbankhead@rdlr.com, dwbankhead@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 234
Office Number: 936-261-9819
faculty/staff info
Batson, William
Batson, William
Title: Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: wtbatson@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 243
Office Number: 936-261-9837

faculty/staff info

Dr. Bockhorn, Bruce F.

Dr. Bockhorn, Bruce F.
Title: Director, Construction Science/ Associate Professor
Email Address: bfbockhorn@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 101A
Office Number: 936-261-9805
faculty/staff info
Bryant, Shannon
Title: Shop Supervisor
Email address: slbryant@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 128
Office Number: 936-261-9804
faculty/staff info
Chhetri, Pankaj
Pankaj Chhetri
Title: IT Professional I
Email address: pachhetri@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 212
Office Number: 936-261-9820
faculty/staff info
Coleman, Jess
Title: Instructor, Digital Media Arts
Email address: jwcoleman@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 229C
faculty/staff info

Evans, Billie J.

Evans, Billie J.
Title: Administrative Coordinator II
Email: bjevans@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 101B
Office Number: (936) 261-9803

“You Never Fail Until You Stop Trying”

faculty/staff info

Hernandez, Daniel R.

Hernandez, Daniel R.

Title: Adjunct Professor, Community Development

Email address: drhernandez@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 247
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Johnson, Ann Y.

Johnson, Ann Y.
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Art
Email address: ayjohnson@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 206
Office Number: 936-261-9835
faculty/staff info
McGowan -Schooler, Anne
McGowan -Schooler, Anne
Title: Adjunct Professor, Construction Science
Email address: abm@hlkn.tamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg;
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Moore, Tracey Y.

Moore, Tracey Y.
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Art
Email address: tymoore@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 211
Office Number: 936-261-9817

faculty/staff info

Norwood, Barry H.

Norwood, Barry H.
Title: Director, Student Services & Service Learning / Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: bhnorwood@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 251
Office Number: 936-261-9802

faculty/staff info

Okello, John

Okello, John
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: jaokello@pvamu.edu, okello@myflymail.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg. Rm. 248
Office Number: 936-261-9831

faculty/staff info

Pottorf, Shelly

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email address: mdpottorf@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 226
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Perry, Sonja A.

Title: Academic Specialist
Email address: slperry@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 260
Office Number: 936-261-9833
faculty/staff info
Price, William
Price, William
Title: Visiting Associate Professor, Architecture
Email address: wtprice@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 242
Office Number: 936-261-9809
faculty/staff info
Riles, Kevin
Riles, Kevin
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Community Development
Email address: kvriles@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 249
Office Number: 936-261-9834
faculty/staff info
Dr. Rodrigues, Arsenio
Dr. Rodrigues, Arsenio
Title: Associate Professor, Director Architecture/Assistant Dean
Email address: arodrigues@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 201
Office Number: 936-261-9819

faculty/staff info

Rose, Kimberly

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Email address: kprose@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 100
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Rotondi, Michael

Title: Visiting Critic, Architecture
Email address: roto@rotoark.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 242
Office Number: 936-261-9800

faculty/staff info

Dr. Sabouni, Ikhlas

Dr. Sabouni, Ikhlas
Title: Dean, School of Architecture / ACSADP, PVAMU & ACSA Distinguished Professor
Email address: isabouni@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 103
Office Number: 936-261-9810
Link to Vita
faculty/staff info
Simie, Able
Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: atsimie@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 229B
Office Number: 936-261-9820
faculty/staff info
Smith, Renee
Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Digital Media Arts
Email address: msmith@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 207
faculty/staff info

Song, Yunsik

Song, Yunsik
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Digital Media Coordinator, Architecture
Email address: yusong@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 213
Office Number: 936-261-9818
faculty/staff info
Dr. Talley, Clarence L.
 Dr. Talley, Clarence L.
Title: Director, Art / Professor
Email Address: cltalley@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 101B
Office Number: 936-261-9807
faculty/staff info
Tariq, Hira
Title: Assistant Professor, Digital Media Arts
Email address: hitariq@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 229A
faculty/staff info
Thompson, Dequales
Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: dathompson@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm. 228B
faculty/staff info
Wienert, Ross
Wienert, Ross
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture
Email address: rosswienert@hotmail.com
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 249
Office Number: 936-261-9834
faculty/staff info
Xavier, Davi
Title: Adjunct Instructor, Architecture
Email address: daxavier@pvamu.edu
Location: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; Rm 247

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.