Contact Us

Request More Information

If you would like us to send you information about the School of Architecture, please take a moment to fill out and submit the online request. We will respond with more detailed information as soon as we can.

For general questions, you may reach us by calling 936-261-9800 or by emailing architecture@pvamu.edu.

Architecture

Ikhlas Sabouni

Ikhlas Sabouni

Dean, School of Architecture / ACSADP, PVAMU & ACSA Distinguished Professor

Email: isabouni@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9810
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 103

Arsenio Rodrigues

Arsenio Rodrigues

Associate Professor, Director Architecture/Assistant Dean

Email: arodrigues@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9819
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 201

No image available

Dan Bankhead

Adjunct Professor, Architecture

Email: dwbankhead@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9819
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 234

William Batson

William Batson

Associate Professor, Architecture

Email: wtbatson@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9837
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 243

No image available

Shundra Harris

Adjunct Faculty, Architecture

Email: slharris@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9800

Barry H. Norwood

Barry H. Norwood

Director, Student Services & Service Learning / Associate Professor, Architecture

Email: bhnorwood@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9802
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 251

John Okello

John Okello

Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture

Email: jaokello@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9831
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 248

No image available

Shelly Pottorf

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture

Email: mdpottorf@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9800
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 226

William Price

William Price

Visiting Associate Professor, Architecture

Email: wtprice@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9809
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 242

No image available

Michael Rotondi

Visiting Critic, Architecture

Email: roto@rotoark.com
Phone: 936-261-9800
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 242

No image available

Able Simie

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture

Email: atsimie@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9820
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 229B

No image available

Yunsik Song

Visiting Assistant Professor, Digital Media Coordinator, Architecture

Email: yusong@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9818
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 213

No image available

Dequales Thompson

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Architecture

Email: dathompson@pvamu.edu
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 228B

Ross Wienert

Ross Wienert

Visiting Assistant Professor, Architecture

Email: rgwienert@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9834
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 249

Davi Xavier

Davi Xavier

Adjunct Instructor, Architecture

Email: daxavier@pvamu.edu
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 247

Art

Clarence L. Talley

Clarence L. Talley

Director, Professor, Art

Email: cltalley@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9807
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 101B

Ann Y. Johnson

Ann Y. Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art

Email: ayjohnson@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9835
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 206

Tracey Y. Moore

Tracey Y. Moore

Visiting Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Art

Email: tymoore@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9817
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 211

Community Development

Kevin Riles

Kevin Riles

Visiting Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Community Development

Email: kvriles@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9834
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 249

No image available

Daniel R. Hernandez

Adjunct Professor, Community Development

Email: drhernandez@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9800
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 247

No image available

Courtney Rose

Adjunct Instructor, Community Development

Email: cjrose@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9800

Construction Science

Bruce F. Bockhorn

Bruce F. Bockhorn

Director, Construction Science/ Associate Professor

Email: bfbockhorn@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9805
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 101A

No image available

Anne McGowan-Schooler

Adjunct Professor, Construction Science

Email: abm@hlkn.tamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9800

Digital Media Arts

No image available

Jess Coleman

Instructor, Digital Media Arts

Email: jwcoleman@pvamu.edu
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 229C

Renee Smith

Renee Smith

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Digital Media Arts

Email: rnsmith@pvamu.edu
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 207

No image available

Hira Tariq

Assistant Professor, Digital Media Arts

Email: hitariq@pvamu.edu
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 229A

Administrator and Staff

William Batson

William Batson

Director, Community & Rural Enhancement Service

Email: wjbatson@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9837
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 243

No image available

Shannon Bryant

Shop Supervisor

Email: slbryant@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9804
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 128

Pankaj Chhetri

Pankaj Chhetri

IT Professional I

Email: pachhetri@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9820
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 212

Billie J. Evans

Billie J. Evans

Administrative Coordinator II

Email: bjevans@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9803
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 101B

Michael Hurd

Michael Hurd

Director, Texas Institute for the Preservation of History and Culture

Email: mdhurd@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9836

Barry H. Norwood

Barry H. Norwood

Director, Student Services & Service Learning

Email: bhnorwood@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9802
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 251

Sonja A. Perry

Sonja A. Perry

Academic Specialist

Email: slperry@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9833
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 260

Kimberly Rose

Kimberly Rose

Administrative Assistant III

Email: kprose@pvamu.edu
Phone: 936-261-9800
Office: Nathelyne A. Kennedy Architecture and Art Bldg; RM 100