The NAAB expects programs to be transparent and accountable in the information provided to students, faculty, and the public. As a result, the following seven conditions require all NAAB-accredited programs to make certain information publicly available online.

1. Statement on NAAB-Accredited Degrees

In the United States, most registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit professional degree programs in architecture offered by institutions with U.S. regional accreditation, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year, three-year, or two-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards.

Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may require a preprofessional undergraduate degree in architecture for admission. However, the preprofessional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

Prairie View A&M University, School of Architecture offers the following NAAB-accredited degree program:

M. Arch. (preprofessional degree + 36 graduate credit hours)

Next accreditation visit for all programs: 2018

2. Access to NAAB Conditions and Procedures

2015 Procedures for Accreditation

2014 Conditions for Accreditation

2009 Conditions for Accreditation

3. Access to Career Development Information 

4. Public Access to APRs and VTRs

2012 NAAB Accreditation Letter

2012 Architecture Program Report

2012 Visiting Team Report

5. ARE Pass Rates

6. Admissions and Advising

7. Student Financial Information

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.