Contact Us

Director of Research and Sponsored Programs

VACANT

L.C. Anderson Hall, Suite 307A
Email: awards@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:

  • Research Administration
  • Research Proposal Development
  • Grants Management

Roslyn Holloway, M.A.
Administrative Associate II
Phone: 936-261-1682
L.C. Anderson Hall, Suite 307E
Email: rhholloway@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Office management
• Award set-up assistance

Vanessa Wright, MPA, CRA     More About Me
Associate Director of Sponsored Programs
Phone: 936-261-1571
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: vrwright@pvamu.edu
• Leadership for pre- and post-award operations
• Grant management
• Financial reporting and compliance

La Toria Johnson, B.S.
Proposal Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1925
Anderson Hall, Suite 311
Email: lbjohnson@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Proposal budget preparation
• Budget development guidance
• Proposal submission

Donna Elmore-Cole, B.S.
Senior Contract Negotiator I
Phone: 936-261-1681
L.C. Anderson Hall,  Suite 308B
Email: dwelmore-cole@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Contract negotiations
Subaward agreements

Lois W. Burg
Program Specialist III
Phone: 936-261-1927
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: lwburg@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• USDA 1890 Land Grant funding
• Financial liaison

Millissa (Mosley) Hain
Senior Project Administrator I
Phone 936-261-1684
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: mmosley@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Setup of grants & contract accounts
• Budgets and approval of expenditures

Keisha Sanders, B.S.     More About Me
Project Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1685
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: krsanders@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Setup of grants & contract accounts
• Budgets and approval of expenditures

Kathy Richardson
Financial Accountant II
Phone: 936-261-1915
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: karichardson@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Time and effort certification
• Accounts receivable
• Financial Reporting

Inclement Weather Re-Opening 1/18/18

Prairie View A&M University will reopen tomorrow January 18, 2018. Classes on the main campus, Northwest Houston Center and Nursing Campus will resume as scheduled and administrative offices will return to normal operations. We are continuing to monitor the icy road conditions across the Houston-metro area. We urge you to exercise caution as you begin your daily routine, allowing extra travel time as temperatures will remain around the freezing mark in the morning. Please continue to monitor the website and official social media channels for updates.