Meet Our Staff

Vice President for Research, Innovation and Sponsored Programs

Cajetan M. Akujuobi, M.B.A., Ph.D.E.E.
Vice President for Research, Innovation and Sponsored Programs
Phone: 936-261-1587
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 124
Email: cmakujuobi@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Research Administration
• Research Proposal Development, Monitoring and Assessment
• Institutional Research Compliance

Blynthia Naylor-Wilson
Business Manager
Phone 936-261-3442
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 108
Email: bcnaylor@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Responsible for overseeing business operations
• Manage all budgetary, human resources, and fiscal related matters.
• Analyze/monitor budgets and provide reports.

Karen B. Cotton, M.A.
Program Specialist III
Phone: 936-261-3293
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 131
Email: kbcotton@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Communications and Marketing
• Website and Social Media
• Editor of ReView Research Magazine
• Research Proposal Development

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Ramaswamy Krishnamoorthi, Ph.D.
Curriculum Vitae
Director of Research Services
Phone: 936-261-1590
L.C. Anderson Hall Suite 307A
Email: rakrishnamoorthi@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Oversight of Research Administration
• Research Proposal Development
• Oversight of Grants Management

Roslyn Holloway, M.A.
Administrative Associate II
Phone: 936-261-1682
L.C. Anderson Hall Suite 307E
Email: rhholloway@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Office management
• Award set-up assistance

R. Michelle Gehring, Ph.D
Grant Writer
Phone: 936-261-1599
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 133
Email: msgehring@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Research proposal guidance and support
• Foster internal/external collaborations to enhance research funding
• Provide support for faculty, staff and graduate students to respond to funding opportunities

Grace Abolaji, Ph.D
Program Coordinator I (Undergraduate Research)
Phone: 936-261-1565
L.C. Anderson Hall 305
Email: gtabolaji@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Coordinate faculty efforts to enhance undergraduate research
• Assessment of undergraduate research progress and resources
• Organization of undergraduate research symposia at local and regional levels

Vanessa Wright, MPA, CRA   
Business Manager
Phone: 936-261-1571
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: vrwright@pvamu.edu
• Leadership for pre- & post-award operations
• Grant management
• Financial reporting and compliance

Allison Walker
Proposal Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1689
Anderson Hall, Room 303
Email: amwalker@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Proposal preparation
• Budget development guidance
• Proposal submission

La Toria Johnson, B.S.
Proposal Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1925
Anderson Hall, Room 311
Email: lbjohnson@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Proposal preparation
• Budget development guidance
• Proposal submission

Donna Elmore-Cole, B.S.
Senior Contract Negotiator I
Phone: 936-261-1681
L.C. Anderson Hall Suite D-308 Room 308B
Email: dwelmore-Cole@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Contract Negotiations
Pre-award Operations

Lois W. Burg
Program Specialist III
Phone: 936-261-1927
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: lwburg@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Accounts Receivable
• Financial liaison

Millissa Mosley
Project Administrator II
Phone 936-261-1684
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: mmosley@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Setup of grants & contract accounts
• Budgets and approval of expenditures

Keisha Sanders, B.S.
Project Administrator I
Phone: 936-261-1685
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: krsanders@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Project administration
• Budget approval
• Approval of expenditures

Kathy Richardson
Financial Accountant II
Phone: 936-261-1915
MT Harrington Science Building, Suite 315
Email: karichardson@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Time and effort certification
• Accounts receivable
• Cost share tracking

Research Compliance

Donna Pulkrabek, M.B.A., RLATg, CPIA
Director of Research Compliance
Phone: 936-261-1588
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 130
Email: djpulkrabek@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Manage the administration of the IRB, IACUC & IBC committees
• Manage Export Control issues
• Manage Responsible Conduct of Research training, Financial Conflict of Interest concerns & Research Integrity concerns

Crysta Mendes, M.A.
Associate Director of Research Compliance, Export Controls Officer
Phone: 936-261-1553
Wilhelmina Delco Building, 133
Email: crmendes@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Manage the IRB, IACUC & IBC protocol submission process
• Track required training for the IRB, IACUC & IBC
• Provide support for Export Control & Financial Conflict of Interest concerns

Title III

Lora Williams
Title III Director
Phone 936-261-3441
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 107
Email: llwilliams@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Administer grants in accordance with approved plans of operation as well as University and federal policies/procedures
• Monitor use of grant funds to ensure that expenditures are allowable.
• Coordinate ongoing evaluation of grant activities.

Carl A. Taylor
Manager of Telecommunications, Title III Program
Phone 936-261-3291
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 252
Email: cataylor@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Desktop Support Services PC/MAC/UNIX
• Network Support Services
• Video Support Services

Gloria Hood
Administrative Assistant, Title III Program
Phone 936-261-3440
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 107
Email: gphood@pvamu.edu

 

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.