Spring 2010

*subject to change without notice

January 13, Wednesday
  • New Student Orientation
  • Check-In University Village – New/Transfer Students
  • Check-In University Village – Returning Students

January 14, Thursday

  • Meal Plans Begin

January 14-15, Thursday-Friday

  • Regular Registration for Returning Students

January 16, Saturday

  • Regular Registration for Graduate Students

January 18, Monday

  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Closed)

January 19, Tuesday

  • Instruction Begins
  • Late Registration and Drop/Add Begins

January 22, Friday

  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Undergraduate Students – Web Registration Closed

January 23, Saturday

  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Graduate Students – Web Registration Closed

January 28, Thursday

  • General Student Assembly-All Students Attend

February 3, Wednesday

  • Census Date (12th Class Day)
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Course(s) without academic record

February 4, Thursday

  • Withdrawal from courses with academic record (“W”) Begins

February 15, Monday

  • 20th Class Day

March 11– 13, Thursday – Saturday

  • Mid-Semester Examination Period

March 15 – 20, Monday – Saturday

  • Spring Break

March 16, Tuesday

  • Mid-Semester Grades Due

March 19, Friday

  • Spring Break (University Closed)

March 22, Monday

  • Instruction Resumes

March 26, Friday

  • Graduation Application Deadline for SUMMER 2010 AND FALL 2010

March 31, Wednesday

  • Founders Day/Honors Convocation

April 5, Monday

  • Withdrawal from Course(s) with academic record (“W”) Ends

April 2-3, Friday-Saturday

  • Good Friday/Easter (Student Holiday)

April 13, Tuesday

  • Priority Registration Begins for Summer/Fall

May 3, Monday

  • Course Review Day [Classes must convene and instructors will prepare students for Final Exams]

May 4, Tuesday

  • Course Review Day [Classes must convene and instructors will prepare students for Final Exams]
  • Last Class Day for Spring Semester
  • Last Day to Withdraw from the University (From All Courses) for the Spring 2010 Semester

May 5 – 6, Wednesday-Thursday

  • Study Days for Exams

May 7 – 12, Friday-Wednesday

  • Final Examination Period

May 12, Wednesday

  • Final Grades due for Graduating Candidates

May 15, Saturday

  • Commencement

May 18, Tuesday

  • Final Grades Due for All Other Students

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.