Spring 2009

January 14, Wednesday

  • New Student Orientation
  • Check-In University Village – New/Transfer Students
  • Check-In University Village – Returning Students

January 15, Thursday

  • Meal Plans Begin

January 15-16, Thursday-Friday

  • Regular Registration for Returning Students

January 17, Saturday

  • Regular Registration for Graduate Students

January 19, Monday

  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Closed)

January 20, Tuesday

  • Instruction Begins
  • Late Registration and Drop/Add Begins

January 23, Friday

  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Undergraduate Students

January 24, Saturday

  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Graduate Students

January 29, Thursday

  • General Student Assembly-All Students Attend

February 4, Wednesday

  • Census Date (12th Class Day)
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Course(s) without Record

February 5, Thursday

  • Withdrawal from courses with record (“W”) Begins

February 6, Friday

  • Graduation Application Deadline for Spring 2009

February 9 – 14, Monday – Saturday

  • Late Graduation Application Deadline Period for Spring 2009

February 16, Monday

  • 20th Class Day

March 12– 14, Thursday – Saturday

  • Mid-Semester Examination Period

March 16 – 21, Monday – Saturday

  • Spring Break

March 17, Tuesday

  • Mid-Semester Grades Due

March 23, Monday

  • Instruction Resumes

March 25, Wednesday

  • Founders Day/Honors Convocation

April 6, Monday

  • Withdrawal from Course(s) with record (“W”) Ends
  • NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS for Summer 2009 and Fall 2009 Graduation

April 10-11, Friday-Saturday

  • Good Friday/Easter (Student Holiday)

April 27, Monday

  • Priority Registration Begins for Summer/Fall

May 4, Monday

  • Course Review Day [Classes must convene and instructors will prepare students for Final Exams]

May 5, Tuesday

  • Course Review Day [Classes must convene and instructors will prepare students for Final Exams]
  • Last Class Day for Spring Semester
  • Last Day to Withdraw from the University (From All Courses) for the Spring 2009 Semester

May 6 – 7, Wednesday-Thursday

  • Study Days for Exams

May 8 – 13, Friday-Wednesday

  • Final Examination Period

May 13, Wednesday

  • Final Grades due for Graduating Candidates

May 16, Saturday

  • Commencement

May 19, Tuesday

  • Final Grades Due for All Other Students

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.