Spring 2008

January 9, Wednesday

  • New Student Orientation
  • Check-In University Village – New/Transfer Students
  • Check-In University Village – Returning Students

January 10, Thursday

  • Meal Plans Begin

January 10-11, Thursday – Friday

  • Regular Registration for Returning Students

January 12, Saturday

  • Regular Registration for Graduate Students

January 21, Monday

  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Closed)

January 14,  Monday

  • Instruction Begins
  • Late Registration and Drop/Add Begins

January 18, Friday

  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Course Schedule, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for All Students

January 23, Wednesday

  • General Student Assembly-All Students Attend

January 30, Wednesday

  • Census Date (12th Class Day)
  • Courses Dropped for Non-Payment
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Course(s) without Record

January 31, Thursday

  • Withdrawal from courses with record (“W”) Begins

February 2, Saturday

  • Graduation Application Deadline for Spring

February 4-9, Monday – Saturday

  • Late Graduation Application Deadline period for Spring

February 11, Monday

  • 20th Class Day

March 6-8, Thursday – Saturday

  • Mid-Semester Examination Period

March 10-15, Monday-Saturday

  • Spring Break

March 11, Tuesday

  • Mid-Semester Grades Due

March  17, Monday

  • Instruction Resumes

March 26, Wednesday

  • Founders Day/Honors Convocation

March 31, Monday

  • Withdrawal from Course(s) with record (“W”) Ends

March 31, Monday

  • NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS for Summer and Fall Graduation

March 21, Friday

  • Good Friday/Easter – Student Holiday

April 8, Tuesday

  • Early Registration Begins for Summer

April 15, Tuesday

  • Early Registration Begins for Fall.

April 28-29, Monday-Tuesday

  • Course Review Day [Classes must convene and instructor will prepare students for Final Exams]

April 29, Tuesday

  • Last day to Withdraw from the University with a Grade of “WV” – All Courses
  • Last Class Day for Spring Semester

April 30-May 1, Wednesday-Thursday

  • Study Days for Exams

May 2-7, Friday-Wednesday

  • Final Examination Period

May 7, Wednesday

  • Final Grades due for Graduating Candidates

May 10, Saturday

  • Commencement

May 13, Tuesday

  • Final Grades Due for All Other Students

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.