Fall 2013

The Prairie View A&M Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please check the Prairie View A&M University website for updates.

Fall 2013 Academic Calendar (PDF)

Date Description
August 18, Sunday Check-In University College (Housing)
August 19, Monday Check-In University Village-New Transfer Students
Check -In University Village-Returning Students
Meal Plans Begin
August 19-22, Monday-Thursday Panther Camp
August 22-23, Thursday-Friday Regular Registration for Returning Students
August 24, Saturday Regular Registration for Graduate Students (UG students if advised and issued alternate pin)
August 26, Monday Late Registration and Drop/Add Begins
Instruction Begins
August 30, Friday Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Ce1tification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Undergraduate Students- Student Web Registration Access Closes
August 31, Saturday Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Graduate Students- Student Web Registration Access Closes
September 2, Monday Labor Day Holiday (University Closed)
September 4, Wednesday General Student Assembly All Students to Attend
September 11, Wednesday 12th Class Day (Census Date)
Last Day to Drop Course(s) without Academic Record
Late Deadline to apply for Fall 2013 graduation
September 12, Thursday Withdrawal from courses with academic record (“W”) Begins
September 23, Monday 20th Class Day
October 17-19, Thursday-Saturday Mid-Semester Examination Period
October 22, Tuesday Mid-Semester Grades Due
October 31, Thursday Title IV, 60% of Semester
November 4, Monday Withdrawal from Course(s) with Academic record (“W”) Ends
November 12, Tuesday Priority Registration Begins for Spring 2014 Semester
November 15, Friday Deadline to Apply for Spring 2014 Graduation
November 28-30, Thursday-Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday (University Closed)
December 2, Monday Instruction Resumes
December 2 – 3, Monday-Tuesday Course Review Day Classes must convene and instructors will prepare students for Final Exams
December 3, Tuesday Last Class Day for Fall 2013 Semester
Last Day to Withdraw from the University (From All Courses)
December 4-10, Wednesday-Tuesday Final Examination Period
December 10, Tuesday Final Grades Due for Graduation Candidates
December 14, Saturday Commencement
December 17, Tuesday Final Grades Due for All Other Students

Revised June 2013

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.