Fall 2010

*subject to change without notice

August 22, Sunday

  • Check-In University College (Housing)

August 23-26, Monday-Thursday

  • Panther Camp
 August 23, Monday
  • Check-In University Village-New Transfer Students
  • Check –In University Village-Returning Students
 August 26-27, Thursday-Friday
  • Regular Registration for Returning Students
 August 28, Saturday
  • Regular Registration for Graduate Students
 August 30, Monday
  • Late Registration and Drop/Add Begins
  • Instruction Begins
 September 3, Friday
  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Undergraduate Students – Student Web Access Closes
 September 4, Saturday
  • Late Registration, Add Courses, Change Major/Certification or any Matriculation Change Ends for Graduate Students – Student Web Access Closes
September 8, Wednesday
  • General Student Assembly All Students to Attend
 September 14, Tuesday
  • Census Date (12th Class Day)
  • LAST DAY to Drop Course(s) without academic Record
 September 15, Wednesday
  • Withdrawal from courses with academic record (“W”) Begins
 September 24, Friday
  • 20th Class Day
 October 21-23, Thursday-Saturday
  • Mid-Semester Examination Period
 October 26, Tuesday
  • Mid-Semester Grades Due
November 5, Friday
  • Deadline to Apply for Spring 2011 Graduation
 November 8, Monday
  • Withdrawal from Course(s) with academic record (“W”) Ends
 November 16, Tuesday
  • Priority Registration Begins for Spring 2011 Semester
 November 25-27, Thursday-Saturday
  • Thanksgiving Holiday (University Closed)
 November 29, Monday
  • Instruction Resumes
 December 6-7, Monday-Tuesday
  • Course Review Day [Classes must convene and instructors will prepare students for Final Exams]
 December 7, Tuesday
  • Last Class Day for Fall 2010 Semester
  • Last Day to Withdraw from the University (From All Courses) for the Fall 2010 Semester
 December 8-9, Wednesday-Thursday
  • Study Days for Exams
 December 10-15, Friday-Wednesday
  • Final Examination Period
 December 15, Wednesday
  • Final Grades Due for Graduation Candidates
 December 18, Saturday
  • Commencement
 December 21, Tuesday
  • Final Grades Due for All Other Students

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.