Music Faculty – Staff

Dr. Mark Phillips – Department Head, concert band


Dr. Wendy Isaac Bergin – flute studio, orchestra director, theory,  ear-training, flute ensemble

Mr. Ricardo Brownassociate director and business manager of bands, jazz band I

Dr. Ralph Chapman – woodwind studio (single and double reeds), assistant band director, jazz band II

Dr. John Cornelius – piano studio, theory, ear-training, composition, collaborative pianist

Mr. Jeffrey Freeman – low brass studio, music technology, chamber brass ensemble, trombone choir

Mrs. Shanita Jeffery – staff assistant for band

Mr. Larry Jones – percussion studio, assistant band director

Dr. William McQueen – trumpet studio

Ms. Christine Moore – string studio, music librarian

Ms. Charlese Richard – administrative assistant

Mr. Robert Sanders – jazz band

Dr. Vicki Seldon – piano studio, music history, collaborative pianist

Dr. A. Jan Taylor – director of choirs, music education

Mr. Leon Turner – voice studio

Dr. Timmey Zachery – director of bands, wind ensemble, trumpet studio

Ms. Annamarie Zmolek – voice studio

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.