Texas NACO Funnel Project

Texas NACO

Funnel Project

What is it? | Who is involved?| How can I join? | Useful Links

Jason Russo – Texas Funnel Coordinator

Jane Costanza -Texas Funnel Co-Coordinator

The Texas NACO Funnel Project is part of the Name Authorities Cooperative Program of the PCC. Specifically, it is a group of libraries from around the state of Texas, that have joined together to enter Name Authority Records as part of the NACO program

Prairie View A&M University Jason Russo Texas Funnel Coordinator Catalog Librarianjsrusso@pvamu.edu936-261-1528OCLC symbol: PVA

MARC Code: TxPvC

Trinity University Jane Costanza Texas Funnel Co-Coordinator jcostanz@trinity.edu 210-999-7612OCLC Symbol: TNYMARC Code: TxSat
Baylor University Allison Yanos Catalog LibrarianAllison_Yanos@baylor.edu254-710-6678OCLC Symbol: IYUMARC Code: TxWB DRT Library of the Alamo Leslie Stapleton Librarian LStapleton@drtl.org 210-225-1071OCLC Symbol: SAXMARC Code: TxSaDR
Irving Public Library Helen Hughes Technical Services Supervisor hhughes@cityofirving.org972-721-2439OCLC Symbol: IJCMARC Code: TxIr Marcive, Inc.Mary L. Mastraccio Cataloging & Authorities Librarian marym@marcive.com 1-800-531-7678OCLC Symbol: MARCVMARC Code: MvI
North Harris Montgomery Community College District Kathleen S. Whitsitt Authority Control Librarian Kathleen.s.whitsitt@nhmccd.edu832-813-6785OCLC Symbol: NHAMARC Code: TxHNH Northwest Vista College Karen Weiskittel Technical Services Librarian kweiskittel@mail.accd.edu 210-348-2065OCLC Symbol: N$VMARC Code: TxSaNVC
Our Lady of the Lake University Carolyn Ellis Gonzalez Head of Technical Services gonzca@lake.ollusa.edu210-434-6711 x8165OCLC Symbol: SATMARC Code: TxSaO Paul Quinn College Clarice Weeks Library Director cweeks@pqc.edu214-302-3565OCLC Symbol: BWWMARC Code: TxWPQ
San Antonio Public Library-Central Katie Enright Cataloging Manager Katie.Enright@sanantonio.gov210-207-2660OCLC Symbol: SAPMARC Code: TxSa St. Mary’s University Shirley J. Martyn Cataloging Librarian smartyn@stmarytx.edu210-431-2299 x1314OCLC Symbol is SNMMARC Code:TxSaSM
Texas State University OCLC Symbol: TXIMARC Code: TxSmSsty Hopper Non-Book Catalog Librarianmh27@txstate.edu512-245-3885

Karen Sigler

Special Collection Catalog Librarian

ks10@txstate.edu

University of The Incarnate Word Melissa Rucker Cataloging LibrarianMelissa@uiwtx.edu210-829-6097OCLC Symbol: SAVMARC Code: TxSaI
West Texas A&M University Mary Rausch Head Catalog Librarian806-651-2213mrausch@mail.wtamu.eduOCLC Symbol: TWTMARC Code: TxCaW

 

 

Any library within the state of Texas may join the Funnel Project if they are interested. If you would like more information about possibly joining the funnel, please contact Jason Russo at (936) 261-1528.

 

 

Useful Links

 


Subject Content by Jason Russo, Cataloging Librarian

Maintained by Karl Henson, Library Webmaster

Updated 9/4/2013

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.