Technical Services

Mission Statement

To identify, acquire, and process library materials of all formats including, but not limited to, monographic, serial, media, and electronic resources, in a timely, accurate, and fiscally responsible manner. To create and maintain the Library’s Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC) records to enable the library users to know whether the Library owns a specific item, where the item is located, e.g. Stacks, Reference, Reserve, Special Collections.

• Collection Development Policy
Electronic Databases
Ex Libris Voyager Automated Library System 
Federal Depository Library Program FDLP 
• Gift Form
Periodicals Policies
Request Material to be Purchased
WorldCat Collection Development

Library Staff Pages

Technical Services Staff

Karl Henson, M.L.S.
Assistant Director for
Technical Services
(936) 261-1504
kehenson@pvamu.edu

 

Jason Russo-Wallick, M.L.I.S.
Collection Development
Librarian
(936) 261-1528
jsrusso@pvamu.edu

Geetha Aradhya
Library Assistant II
(936) 261-1514
gearadhya@pvamu.edu

Talitio Russell
Library Assistant II
(936) 261-1518
tfrussell@pvamu.edu

Angela Johnson
Library Assistant II
(936) 261-1520
aijohnson@pvamu.edu

Kaia Johnson
Library Assistant II
(936) 261-1521
kkjohnson@pvamu.edu


 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.