Employee FAQ – TimeTraq/LeaveTraq
What does a “You must certify that the time entered is true and correct?” message mean?
All timesheet submissions must be certified as being true and accurate by the submitter. Check the certification box before submitting a timesheet.
What does a “Time must be entered in quarter-hour increments.” message mean?
When entering hours in a Simple or Projects/Events timesheet, hours can only be entered with 1/4 hour precision. If a fraction of an hour is worked, employees should round their time to 1/4 hour increments when entering their hours.
What does a “Changes need to be saved. Navigate off of this page?” message mean?
This message is displayed when changes have been made to the current work week’s information but have not yet been saved. Save the current work week’s changes before continuing to a subsequent week.
Why can’t an employee find/his/her timesheet(s) in TimeTraq?
The Employee Timesheet screen has data range and status filters on it. Ensuring these are set properly and clicking the Search button may resolve this issue.
For example, by default the Employee Timesheet screen hides timesheets that have been submitted or cancelled. If the timesheet in question is no longer open it will no longer be visible by default.
If the expected timesheet still cannot be found, contact your department administrator for assistance.
How can an employee enter time for the second week of his/her timesheet?
TimeTraq Timesheet Entry screens have a tab for each work week the timesheet encompasses. Clicking the tab will allow the employee to enter time for the selected week.
Note that the Simple Timesheet screen requires the employee to save his/her time before changing tabs.
Why do employees get a “No authorized roles found for user” message from TimeTraq?
This message means that the employee does not have a TimeTraq Job record, nor does he/she have any other role in the system. This may occur when an Adloc begins to use TimeTraq because Jobs are created via an overnight process after the Adloc is activated.
New employees can also receive this message because their Jobs are created in TimeTraq as a result of this overnight process.
Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.