Meet Our Staff

Vice President for Research and Dean, Graduate Studies

Cajetan M. Akujuobi, M.B.A., Ph.D.E.E.
Vice President for Research & Dean, Graduate Studies
Phone: 936-261-1587
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 124
Email: cmakujuobi@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Research Administration
• Graduate Studies Administration
• Research Proposal Development, Monitoring & Assessment
• Institutional Research Compliance

Blynthia Naylor-Wilson
Business Manager
Phone 936-261-3442
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Room 108
Email: bcnaylor@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Responsible for overseeing business operations for the Office of Research, Graduate Studies, and Title III.
• Manage all budgetary, human resources, and fiscal related matters.
• Analyze/monitor budgets and provide reports.

Karen B. Cotton, M.A.
Program Specialist III
Phone: 936-261-3293
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 132
Email: kbcotton@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Communications and Marketing for the Office of Research, Graduate Studies, and Title III
• Website and Social Media
• Editor of ReView Research Magazine
• Research Proposal Development

For general questions please email:  gradadmissions@pvamu.edu

Office of Graduate Studies

Carmen Carter, Ph.D
Assistant Dean
Phone: 936-261-3502
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 129
Email: crcarter@pvamu.edu
Responsibilities:
• Graduate Studies Administration
• Admission of Graduate Domestic/International Students (All Majors)
• Graduation (Thesis/Dissertation)
• Banner Document Management Systems (BDMS)

Pauline Walker
Administrative Assistant III
Phone: 936-261-3521
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 121
Email: pmwalker@pvamu.edu
• Admission of International Students (All Majors)
• Graduation (Thesis/Dissertation)
• Banner Document Management Systems (BDMS)

Dana Kumar
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 936-261-2131
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 121
Email: dekumar@pvamu.edu
• Admission of Accounting, Executive MBA, Business, Counseling and Engineering Students
• Banner Document Management Systems (BDMS)
• Correspondence with students

Vita Yancy
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 936-261-3503
Wilhelmina Delco Building, Suite 120, Room 121
Email: vyancy@pvamu.edu
• Admission of Juvenile Justice, Juvenile Forensic Psychology, Architecture, Human Sciences and Chemistry
• Banner Document Management Systems (BDMS)
• Correspondence with students

 

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.