Faculty Communications & Relations

This standing committee is charged with facilitating communications between the Senate and faculty at large.  It is responsible for managing the existing channels of communication but also for critically assessing those channels and recommending any changes or improvements.  It will report regularly to the Senate on the various concerns that have been raised by faculty members and assure that these concerns are directed to and taken up by the appropriate committee or taskforce.

  Committee Chair: Gloria Regisford gcregisford@pvamu.edu
 
  Members: M. Clay Hooper mchooper@pvamu.edu
  Jasmine Hamilton jmhamilton@pvamu.edu
  Victoria Godwin vlgodwin@pvamu.edu
  Michael Nojeim mjnojeim@pvamu.edu
  James Valles jrvalles@pvamu.edu
  Megan Collins mecollins@pvamu.edu
Inclement Weather Re-Opening 1/18/18

Prairie View A&M University will reopen tomorrow January 18, 2018. Classes on the main campus, Northwest Houston Center and Nursing Campus will resume as scheduled and administrative offices will return to normal operations. We are continuing to monitor the icy road conditions across the Houston-metro area. We urge you to exercise caution as you begin your daily routine, allowing extra travel time as temperatures will remain around the freezing mark in the morning. Please continue to monitor the website and official social media channels for updates.