Industrial Advisory Council

Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) is one of the vital components in our effort to continuously improve of our programs: Computer Engineering Technology (CPET) and Electrical Engineering Technology (ELET). Members of the Industrial Advisory Council comprise of accomplished personnel in the industry. They bring the technological trend of the industry and as such make suggestions in enhancing our programs with new technologies in course and curricula contents. The council meets once or twice a year and reviews the curriculum and laboratory facilities and makes suggestions for improvements. The members also pledge for hardware and software supports. They help the department with internships and placements for our graduates.

Member Names Position and Industry Email addresses
LaQuasha Johnson, IAC Chair Electrical Engineer, Raytheon Laquasha_Johnson@raytheon.com
 Sandra Reece Software Engineer, Raytheon Sandra_d_reece@raytheon.com
 Michael Neson Network Sales Executive, Avaya minelson@avaya.com
 Dale Woodfork Director, ME Cooling, Goodman Manufacturing Company  Dale.woodfork@goodmanmfg.com
 Denise Sanders US Manager for Operations & Mechanical Recruiting, ExxonMobil  Denise.h.sanders@exxonmobil.com
 Christopher Sanderson  Awards & Arrangements Chair, Region 5, IEEE Houston Section Christopher.s@solcon.com
 Christopher Walker Sr. QA Manager with Majesco  Christopher.walker@majesco.com
Edward Rhem Reliability Engineer, DELL Edward_rhem@dell.com
 IAC Meeting

 IAC meeting, April 29, 2016

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.