Industrial Advisory Council

Industrial Advisory Council (IAC) is one of the vital components in our effort in the continuous improvement of our programs, Computer Engineering Technology (CPET) and Electrical Engineering Technology (ELET) programs. Members of the Industrial Advisory Council comprise accomplished personnel in the industry. They bring the technological trend of the industry and as such make suggestions in enhancing our programs with new technologies in course and curricula contents. The council meets twice a year and reviews the laboratory facilities and they make suggestions for improvements. The members also pledge for hardware and software supports. Many a times, they help the department with internships and placements for our graduates.

Industrial Advisory Board Meeting, 2007

 The Industrial Advisory Council meeting is in session on November 9, 2007

On November 9, 2007 the following officers were elected for the Industrial Advisory Council:
            Chair                   Ms. Laquasha Johnson                        Raytheon
            Co-Chair            Dr. Nripendra Sarker                           PVAMU
            Vice Chair         Mr. Thomas McNulty                           Agilent
            Secretary          Mr. John Douglin


Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.