Academic Advisors Photos

Make an an appointment to see an academic advisor 

Transfer Advisiors

All undergraduate and graduate advisors

Listing of academic advisors


The advisors are assigned to students by the student’s last name.

Example:  Dr. Sadiku would be the advisor of a student who’s name is John Doe because the last name ends in D.


Student Last Name Advisor Contact

Cofie, Penrose, Instructor

Email:  pscofie@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9912Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 348
C – D

Sadiku, Matthew N.O., Professor

Email:  mnsadiku@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9906Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 328
E – F

Koay, Siew T., Professor

Email:  stkoay@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9904Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 324
G – H

Cui, Suxia, Associate Professor

Email: sucui@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9917Location:  New Engr Bldg rm  334
I – J

Fuller, John H.,Professor

Email:  jhfuller@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9923Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 344
K – L

Qian, Lijun,  Professor

Email:  liqian@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9908Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 332
M – N

Li, Xiangfang, Assistant Professor

Email:  xili@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936)261-9918Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 336
O – P

Kumar, A. Anil, Professor

 Transfer Student Advisor


Email:  aakumar@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9909Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 316
Q – R Ali, Warsame H., Associate Professor  Undergraduate Coordinator Email: Phone:  (936) 261-9910Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 315H
S – T Wilkins, Richard T., Professor Graduate Coordinator Email:  rtwilkins@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9914Location:  SR Collins 316
U – V – W Tolliver, Charlie L., Professor Email:  cltolliver@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9903Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 320
X – Y – Z

Annamalai, Annamalai, Professor

Email:  aaannamalai@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9991Location:  Gilchrist Room 124
Freshmen Advisor Transfer Student Advisor

Attia, John O., Professor

Email:  joattia@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9916Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 318  
Freshmen Advisor

Kirby, Kelvin K., Associate Professor

Email:  kkkirby@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9914Location:  SR Collins 108
  Mrs. Jo Purvis Administrative Assistant Supports Graduate Programs Email:  bjpurvis@pvamu.eduPhone:(936) 261-9915Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 315C
  Mrs. Colleen Harris Administrative Assistant Supports Undergraduate Programs Email: crharris@pvamu.eduPhone: (936)261-9919Location: New Engr Bldg rm  315B  

Mr. Riaz Kureshi


Email:  rakureshi@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9922Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 124


Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.