TMCF China Trip – Mission

TMCF China Trip – Mission, Team Members, Institutions Visited

Mission of the Trip

  • To promote scholarly work being done at HBCUs in the STEM disciplines; and
  • To establish cooperative agreements with Chinese Universities on student and faculty exchanges and collaborative research opportunities.

Team Members and Brief Bios
Dr. N. Joyce Payne, Founder, TMCF
Mr. Johnny Taylor, President, TMCF
Mr. Joesph Smith, Special Assistant to the President, TMCF
Mr. Jerry Drew, Consultant, TMCF
Dr. Jessica Han, Assistant Professor, Biology, North Carolina A&T State University
Dr. Joesph Graves, Associate Dean, Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, North Carolina A&T State University
Dr. Robert Ford, Professor, Chemistry, Texas Southern University
Dr. A. Anil Kumar, Head, Physics & Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Prairie View A&M University

(From left) Dr. Jessica Han, Mr. Jerry Drew, Dr. A Anil Kumar, Dr. Joesph L Graves , Mr. Johnny C. Taylor, Dr. N. Joyce Payne, Dr. Robert Ford, Mr. Joesph Smith

Institutions Visited
Beijing Normal University, Beijing
Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology (NUIST), Nanjing
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai
Shanghai Normal University, Shanghai
Lu He School, Beijing
Ministry of Education, Beijing

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.