Partners

PRAIRIE VIEW A&M UNIVERSITY EXISTING AND POTENTIAL PARTNERS

Small Businesses

DABEC Technology
Albert J. Buck
713-991-7708
dabecajb@aol.com

DDMS Technologies, Inc.
Vijay Krishen, Tom Foster
281-335-9222
tfoster@ddms-technologies.com

Dynamic Technology Systems, Inc.
Homer Petitt, Jr.
President/CEO
Homer_Petitt/DTS@POP3.DTS-INC.COM

EnviroStudy Int’l, Inc., Houston
Larry B. Lockhart
281-586-2211
LBLockhart@aol.com
www.envirostudy.com

FrontLine Systems, Inc.
Anthony L. Cannon and Danny J. Sharon
210.822.0494
dsharon@front-line.com

GB Tech
Richard Sanger, Jr.
281-333-3703
dsanger@gbtech.net
www.gbtech.net

Javis Automation & Engineering, Inc.
John W. Long, Sr.
703-556-7019
johnlongsr@javis.com

Jaymark Engineering
Pearl M. Wright
Program Manager
(281) 483-5514
wright_pearl@hotmail.com

Metters Industries, Inc
Dr. Samuel Metters
703/821-3300

EmbeddedPlus Engineering
Paula Thetford
20 E. University Dr. Suite 305
Tempe, AZ 85281
Telephone 480-517-9200
FAX  480-460-8876
www.embeddedplus.com/

Thomas Kelly Software associates, LLC
Felix Thomas
713-270-0509
felix@thomaskelly.com
www.thomaskelly.com

Vibrant Internet Solutions, Inc.
Shashi Bembalkar
281-589-8222
info@vibrantinternetsolutions.com
http://www.vibrantinternetsolutions.com

Mr. Quincy Ellis
Incubator Facility
Early Tx.
(915)649-9300
eedc@web-access.net

Wayne Langston, Inc.
Wayne Langston
281-337-6785
lanstoninc@msn.inc

Economic Development Organizations

Hempstead Economic Development Corporation
Raymond Beck
979-826-2900
raymondb@insync.net

Waller County Operations
Jim Hofmeister, Director
Career and Recovery Resources, Inc.
Waller County United Way Service Center
531 FM 359 South
Brookshire, Texas 77423
281-375-5110 Ext. 115
jhofmeister@careerandrecovery.org

Waller County Commissioner
John Isom
936-372-9807
jhison@hotmail.com

Incubators/Technology Centers

UH-NASA Technology Commercialization Incubator
Smalley, Bridget C.
University of Houston
Houston, TX 77204-4231
(713) 743-9153
BSmalley@UH.EDU

Wharton County Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Carl Foshee
(979)543-6271
carlf@wcecnet.net

Federal Government Agencies

U. S. Department of Labor
Elaine B. Murrell
Small Business Advisor
Office of Small Business Programs
murrell-elaine@dol.gov
www.dol.gov

US Small Business Administrationwww.sba.gov
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)www.darpa.mil
Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)www.disa.mil 
Department of Education (ED)www.ed.gov 
Department of Energy (DOE) - www.doe.gov 
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)www.epa.gov 
National Aeronautics & Space Administration (NASA) - www.nasa.gov 
SBA – Small Business Administration (SBA)www.sba.gov  

State Government 

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board - www.thecb.state.tx.us  

Other Organizations Committed to Small Business Development

AXA Advisors
C. Allen Robinson
713-402-6402
carl.robinson@axa-advisors.com

MBELDEF
Minority Business Enterprise Legal Defense and Education Fund, Inc.
John A. Turner, Jr.
202-289-1700 Ext 315
www.mbeldef.org

Large Businesses

GRC International, Inc., an AT&T Company
www.grci.com
Raytheon Technical Services Company
Information Technology and Scientific Services
Paul J. Thompson
626-744-5500
Paul_J_Thompson@raytheon.com

SAIC DISA Mentor-Protege Program
Lee Ann Standish
Program Manager
703-676-5042
standishl@saic.com

Science & Engineering Alliance
Dr. Robert L. Shepard
202-842-0388
www.sea.org

Universities:

Alabama A&M Universitywww.aamu.edu
Jackson State Universitywww.jsums.edu
Southern University & A&M College, Baton Rougewww.subr.edu
Tarleton State Universitywww.tarleton.edu
Texas A&M Universitywww.tamu.edu
Texas Southern Universitywww.tsu.edu

Alliances

Science & Engineering Alliance (SEA)www.llnl.gov/sea

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.