Academic Advisors

Make an an appointment to see an academic advisor 

Listing of academic advisors

 

The advisors are assigned to students by the student’s last name.

Example:  Dr. Sadiku would be the advisor of a student who’s name is John Doe because the last name ends in D.

 

Student Last Name Advisor Contact
A-B

Cofie, Penrose, Instructor

Email:  pscofie@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9912 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 348
C – D

Sadiku, Matthew N.O., Professor

Email:  mnsadiku@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9906 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 328
E – F

Koay, Siew T., Professor

Email:  stkoay@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9904 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 324
G – H

Cui, Suxia, Associate Professor

Email: sucui@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9917 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm  334
I – J

Fuller, John H.,Professor

Email:  jhfuller@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9923 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 344
K – L

Qian, Lijun,  Professor

Email:  liqian@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9908 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 332
M – N

Li, Xiangfang, Assistant Professor

Email:  xili@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936)261-9918 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 336
O – P

Kumar, A. Anil, Professor

 Transfer Student Advisor

 

Email:  aakumar@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9909 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 316
Q – R Ali, Warsame H., Associate Professor  Undergraduate Coordinator Email:  whali@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9910 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 315H
S – T Wilkins, Richard T., Professor Graduate Coordinator Email:  rtwilkins@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9914 Location:  SR Collins 316
U – V – W Tolliver, Charlie L., Professor Email:  cltolliver@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9903 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 320
X – Y – Z

Annamalai, Annamalai, Professor

Email:  aaannamalai@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9991 Location:  Gilchrist Room 124
Freshmen Advisor Transfer Student Advisor

Attia, John O., Professor

Email:  joattia@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9916 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 318  
Freshmen Advisor

Kirby, Kelvin K., Associate Professor

Email:  kkkirby@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9914 Location:  SR Collins 108
 
 
  Mrs. Jo Purvis Administrative Assistant Supports Graduate Programs Email:  bjpurvis@pvamu.edu Phone:(936) 261-9915 Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 315C
  Mrs. Colleen Harris Administrative Assistant Supports Undergraduate Programs Email: crharris@pvamu.edu Phone: (936)261-9919 Location: New Engr Bldg rm  315B
 

Mr. Riaz Kureshi

Technician

Email:  rakureshi@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9922Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 124

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.