Academic Advisors

Make an appointment online to meet with your advisor

 Ask your advisor questions online

 

The advisors are assigned to students by the student’s last name.

Example:  Dr. Sadiku would be the advisor of a student who’s name is John Doe because the last name ends in D.

 

Student Last Name Advisor Contact
A-B

Cofie, Penrose, Instructor

Email:  pscofie@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9912Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 348Office/Advisement Hours:M  1 – 4 pm

T  1 – 5 pm

WR  1 – 3 pm

F  1 – 2 pm

Make an appointment now

C – D

Sadiku, Matthew N.O., Professor

 Email:  mnsadiku@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9906Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 328Office/Advisement Hours:MWF 10 – 11 am

MWF 12 – 1 pm

T 11 am – 1 pm

Make an appointment now

E – F

Koay, Siew T., Professor

 Email:  stkoay@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9904Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 324Office/Advisement Hours:MW 3 – 5 pm

TR 10 am – 12 pm

TR 1 – 3 pm

Make an appointment now

G – H

Cui, Suxia, Associate Professor

 Email: sucui@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9917Location:  New Engr Bldg rm  334Office/Advisement Hours:TR  9:30 – 11:30 am

TR  12 – 2 pm

Make an appointment now

I – J

Fuller, John H.,Professor

Email:  jhfuller@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9923Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 344Office/Advisement Hours:MW  10 am – 12 pm

TR  9 – 11 am

Make an appointment now

K – L

Qian, Lijun,  Professor

Email:  liqian@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9908Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 332Office/Advisement Hours:M 10 am – 12 pm

M 2 – 4 pm

WR 10 am – 12:30 pm

Make an appointment now

M – N

Li, Xiangfang, Assistant Professor

 Email:  xili@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936)261-9918Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 336Office/Advisement Hours:M 9:30 – 11:30 am

WF 9:30 – 11:30 am

WF 2 – 5 pm

Make an appointment now

O – P

Kumar, A. Anil, Professo

 Transfer Student Advisor

 

Email:  aakumar@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9909Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 316Office/Advisement HoursTWR 10 am – 12 pm

TWR 2 – 4 pm

Make an appointment now

 
Q – R Ali, Warsame H., Associate Professor  Undergraduate Coordinator Email:  whali@pvamu.edu Phone:  (936) 261-9910Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 315HOffice/Advisement Hours:M  9 am – 12 pm

T  2 – 5 pm

W  9 am – 12 pm

Make an appointment now

S – T Wilkins, Richard T., ProfessorGraduate Coordinator  Email:  rtwilkins@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9914Location:  SR Collins 316Office/Advisement HoursMF 10 am – 12 pm

W 10 am – 12 pm

W 1 – 4 pm

Make an appointment now

U – V – W Tolliver, Charlie L., Professor Email:  cltolliver@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9903Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 320Office/Advisement Hours:MW  10 am – 12 pm

MW   2 – 4 pm

Make an appointment now

X – Y – Z

Annamalai, Annamalai, Professor

  Email:  aaannamalai@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9991Location:  Gilchrist Room 124Office/Advisement Hours:W  9:30 am – 2 pm

R  2:30 – 5:30 pm

S  12 – 2:30 pm

Make an appointment now

Freshmen AdvisorTransfer Student Advisor

Attia, John O., Professor

  Email:  joattia@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9916Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 318 Office/Advisement Hours:MW  1 – 4 pm

R  2 – 5 pm

MMake an appointment now

Freshmen Advisor

Kirby, Kelvin K., Associate Professor

Email:  kkkirby@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9914Location:  SR Collins 108Office/Advisement Hours:MW  9 – 11 am

MW  3 – 4 pm

TR  10 am – 12 pm

TR  3 – 4 pm

Make an appointment now

 
 
  Mrs. Jo PurvisAdministrative AssistantSupports Graduate Programs Email:  bjpurvis@pvamu.edu Phone:(936) 261-9915Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 315C
  Mrs. Colleen HarrisAdministrative AssistantSupports Undergraduate Programs Email: crharris@pvamu.edu Phone: (936)261-9919Location: New Engr Bldg rm  315B
 

Mr. Riaz Kureshi

Technician

Email:  rakureshi@pvamu.eduPhone:  (936) 261-9922Location:  New Engr Bldg rm 124

 

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.