Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

 Research Areas  Contact Info
yyang_BG_Riptide Yonggao Yang, Ph.D., Professor, Dept. Head Homepage | Profile Computer Graphics; Virtual reality; Scientific and animation; Smart sensor systems; Smart human computer interface 111G SR Collins (936) 261-9884 yoyang@pvamu.edu
Ballam_BG_Shinny Kiranmai Bellam, Ph.D., Associate Professor; Profile Energy efficient storage systems; Mobile App development; Engineering education 317 SR Collins (936) 261-9883 kibellam@pvamu.edu
Frizell_BG_Shinny Sherri Frizell, Ph.D., Associate Professor; Profile Human-Computer interaction; Educational Technology; Socially relevant computing,Persistence of African-American and female students in STEM 315 SR Collins (936) 261-9873 ssfrizell@pvamu.edu
Huang Lei Huang, Ph.D., Associate Professor; Homepage; Profile High Performance Computing; Cloud computing; Compiler optimizations 314 SR Collins (936) 261-9878 lhuang@pvamu.edu
LinLi_BG_Riptide Lin Li, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator; Homepage | Profile Machine Learning; Data Mining; Computer Networks and Security. 111H SR Collins (936) 261-9882 lilin@pvamu.edu
Ahmed Abdelmoamen Ahmed Ahmed Abdelmoamen Ahmed, Ph.D., Assistant professor; Profile Parallel and Distributed Systems; Mobile Sensing; Crowd-Sourcing 314 SR Collins
(936) 261-9876
amahmed@pvamu.edu
NaLi Na Li, Ph.D., Assistant Professor; Homepage; Profile Cyber Security; Social Computing; Wireless Network; Information Assurance 315 SR Collins (936) 261-9862 nali@pvamu.edu
Sharon Daniels Sharon Daniels, Instructor; Profile 323 SR Collins
(936) 261-9862
sedaniels@pvamu.edu
Ravi_BG_Riptide Ravi Iyengar, Instructor, Undergraduate Coordinator; Profile 111J SR Collins (936) 261-9875 rniyengar@pvamu.edu
Heejin Kim Mary Heejin Kim, Ph.D., Instructor; Profile 317 SR Collins
(936) 261-9859
helim@pvamu.edu
Liu Lin Liu Lin, Instructor; Profile 310 SR Collins
(936) 261-9848
lclin@pvamu.edu

STAFF

Darla_BG_Shinny Darla Effinger

Administrative Assistant III

111J SR Collins (936) 261-9874 daeffinger@pvamu.edu

Jeffery J. Hampton Jeffery J. Hampton Lab Technician II 111I SR Collins (936) 261-9881 jjhampton@pvamu.edu