People

Department of Justice Studies

Camille Gibson

Camille Gibson
Associate Professor, Justice Studies
cbgibson@pvamu.edu |936.261.5228 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 358
Education: Ph.D., City University of New York, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Interests: Schools and delinquency, Jamaican organized crime, juvenile sex offending, child abuse, law enforcement and juvenile interactions.

Charles Bailey

Charles Bailey
Assistant Professor/Coordinator of the Undergraduate Program, Justice Studies
chbailey@pvamu.edu |936.261.5227 (o) | 936.261.5250 (f) | Clark 359
Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis
Interests: Prevention and control of juvenile crime and service learning as a teaching method.

G Solomon Osho

G. Solomon Osho
Associate Professor, Justice Studies
gsosho@pvamu.edu |936.261.5236 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 356
Education: Ph.D., Oklahoma State University.
Interests: Public policy, demographics, applied quantitative techniques, multivariate analysis, crime analytics, program evaluation.

Kevin Buckler

Kevin Buckler
Associate Professor and Interim Department Head, Justice Studies
kgbuckler@pvamu.edu |936.261.5234 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 344
Education: Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
Interests: Racial differences in attitudes toward the criminal justice system and media portrayals of crime and justice.

Myirna Cintron

Myrna Cintrón
Associate Professor, Justice Studies
mycintron@pvamu.edu |936.261.5261 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 334
Education: Ph.D., Florida State University.
Interests: crime/delinquency theory, juvenile gangs, drug use and control, racial/ethnic issues in the criminal/juvenile justice systems, Latinos: multicultural/bilingual issues.

Department of Psychology

Aisha Asby

Aisha Asby
Assistant Professor, Psychology
atasby@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5215 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 250
Education: Ph.D., Howard University
Interests: Risk and protective factors related to mental health outcomes for children and adolescents, bullying, maternal disease, and adjudication.

Derek Wilson

Derek Wilson
Associate Professor
dejwilson@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5223 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 244
Education: Ph.D., DePaul University
Interest: African and African American Mental Health, positive culture and mental health, Ubuntu, consciousness, connectedness, and competency.

Pamela Martin

Pamela Martin
Associate Dean, Psychology
ppmartin@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5208 (o) |936.261.5253 (f) | Clark 150
Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University.
Interests: Theology, religion and hip hop, spirituality, faith development, racial/ ethnic identity, and achievement outcomes, especially in STEM

Peter Metofe

Peter Metofe
Assistant Professor, Psychology
pametofe@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5224 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 241
Education: Ph.D., California School of Professional Psychology
Interest: Multivariate Statistics, Personnel Selection, and Survey Research

Tamara L. Brown

Tamara L Brown
Dean, Psychology
tlbrown@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5206 (o) |936.261.5253 (f) | Clark 149
Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Interests: Substance use in African Americans, cultural factors and African Americans' mental health functioning and use of services.

Texas Juvenile Crime Prevention Center

Grady Paris

Grady Paris
Training Specialist, Texas JCPC
gmparis@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5211 (o) |936.261.5252 (f) | Clark 128
Education: Doctor of Jurisprudence, Bates College of Law; University of Houston
Interests:

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.