People

Department of Justice Studies

Balance of Justice
Sesha Kethineni 
Professor/Interim, Justice Studies Department Head
srkethineni@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5235 (o) | 936.261.5250 (f) | Clark 326
Education: Ph.D., Rutgers-The State University of New Jersey
Interests: Juvenile justice, program evaluations, family violence, international drug policies, female criminality in India, and human rights
Charles Bailey

Charles Bailey
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Justice Studies
chbailey@pvamu.edu |936.261.5227 (o) | 936.261.5250 (f) | Clark 359
Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis
Interests: Prevention and control of juvenile crime and service learning as a teaching method

Myrna Cintrón

Myrna Cintrón
Associate Professor, Justice Studies
mycintron@pvamu.edu |936.261.5261 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 334
Education: Ph.D., Florida State University
Interests: Crime/delinquency theory, juvenile gangs, drug use and control, racial/ethnic issues in the criminal/juvenile justice systems, Latinos: multicultural/bilingual issues

Balance of Justice

Camille Gibson
Professor, Justice Studies
cbgibson@pvamu.edu |936.261.5228 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 358 
Education: Ph.D., City University of New York, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Interests: Schools and delinquency, Jamaican organized crime, juvenile sex offending, child abuse, law enforcement and juvenile interactions

Balance of Justice

Jonathon Grubb
Assistant Professor, Justice Studies
jagrubb@pvamu.edu |936.261.5257 (o) | 936.261.5250 (f) | Clark 325 
Education: Ph.D., Sam Houston University 
Interests: Human trafficking, integrated criminological theories, and the spatiotemporal analysis of crime and victimization

Balance of Justice
Robin Jackson
Assistant Professor, Justice Studies
rdjackson@pvamu.edu |936.261.5232 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 327 
Education: Ph.D., Sam Houston University
Interests: Racial/Ethnic and gender issues in the criminal/juvenile justice system; substance use in African Americans, juveniles, and women; risk (discrimination, substance use) and protective (racial and gender socialization) factors related to crime and delinquency
Balance of Justice

G. Solomon Osho
Associate Professor, Justice Studies
gsosho@pvamu.edu |936.261.5236 (o) | 936.261.5249 (f) | Clark 356
Education: Ph.D., Oklahoma State University.
Interests: Public policy, demographics, applied quantitative techniques, multivariate analysis, crime analytics, program evaluation

Department of Psychology

Balance of Justice

Pamela Martin
Interim, Psychology Department Head/ Associate Dean, COJJP 
ppmartin@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5208 (o) |936.261.5253 (f) | Clark 150
Education: Ph.D., Michigan State University.
Interests: Theology, religion and hip hop, spirituality, faith development, racial/ ethnic identity, and achievement outcomes, especially in STEM

Balance of Justice

Aisha Asby
Adjunct, Assistant Professor, Psychology
atasby@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5215 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 250
Education: Ph.D., Howard University
Interests: Risk and protective factors related to mental health outcomes for children and adolescents, bullying, maternal disease, and adjudication

Balance of Justice

Tamara L Brown
Professor/Dean,COJJP 
tlbrown@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5206 (o) |936.261.5253 (f) | Clark 149
Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Interests: Substance use in African Americans, cultural factors and African Americans' mental health functioning and use of services

Balance of Justice

Corey Columb
Assistant Professor, Psychology
cjcolumb@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5262 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 220
Education: Ph.D., Florida State University
Interests: Social Biases, implicit biases, and political biases

Balance of Justice

Joseph Dickson
Assistant Professor
jwdickson@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5218 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 231  
Education: Ph.D., University of Tennessee 
Interests: Adolescent risky sexual behavior and substance abuse; sex trafficking; retention

 

Balance of Justice

Peter Metofe
Assistant Professor, Psychology
pametofe@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5224 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 241
Education: Ph.D., California School of Professional Psychology
Interests: Multivariate Statistics, personnel selection, and survey research

Balance of Justice

Derek Wilson
Associate Professor
dejwilson@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5253 (o) |936.261.5251 (f) | Clark 256
Education: Ph.D., DePaul University
Interests: African and African American Mental Health, positive culture and mental health, Ubuntu, consciousness, connectedness, and competency

Texas Juvenile Crime Prevention Center

Balance of Justice

Grady Paris
Training Specialist, Texas JCPC
gmparis@pvamu.edu | 936.261.5211 (o) |936.261.5252 (f) | Clark 128
Education: Doctor of Jurisprudence, Bates College of Law; University of Houston
Interests:

Was this information helpful? Provide Feedback or report broken links.