Justice Studies Advisors

Registration Dates

Registration for summer and fall 2019 is from April 8 until May 1.
After May 1 registration for summer will begin one week before the semester begins.
During the summer students should contact advisors via email to make an appointment.
After the summer, registration for fall will begin one week before classes begin.

Freshmen Advising

Please note freshmen students, fewer than 30 semester credit hours, must be advised by University College unless you are in your 3rd semester at PVAMU.

Sophomore, Athlete, Transfer Student Advising

Ashley Fiest will advise all students who have earned 30 to 59 semester credit hours (sophomores), athletes, and transfer students.

Ashley Fiest
Academic Advisor
Don K. Clark Juvenile Justice and Psychology Bldg 361
(936) 261-3609
atfiest@pvamu.edu

Junior Advising

Advisors listed below for all students who have earned 60 to 89 semester credit hours (juniors).

Students with the last name A-G

Dr. Kimberly Chism
Don Clark RM 325
(936) 261-5257
kichism@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Kimberly Chism

Students with the last name H-M

Dr. Robin D. Jackson
Don Clark RM 327
(936) 261-5232
rdjackson@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Robin D. Jackson

Students with the last name N-Z

Dr. David Rembert
Don Clark RM 328
(936) 261-5259
darembert@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. David Rembert

Senior Advising

Advisors listed below for all students with 90 earned or more credits (seniors).

Students with the last name A-F

Dr. Sesha Kethineni
Don Clark RM 356
(936) 261-5236
srkethineni@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Sesha Kethineni

Students with the last name G-P

Dr. Abdullah Cihan
Don Clark RM 333
(936) 261-5260
abcihan@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Abdullah Cihan

Students with the last name R-Z

Dr. Myrna Cintrón
Don Clark RM 344
(936) 261-5226
mycintron@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Myrna Cintrón