Justice Studies Advisors

Freshmen Advising

Please note freshmen students, fewer than 30 semester credit hours, must be advised by University College unless you are in your 3rd semester at PVAMU.

Sophomore, Athlete, Transfer Student Advising

Ms. Saintelus will advise all students who have earned 30 to 59 semester credit hours (sophomores), athletes, and transfer students.

Ms. Nisha Saintelus
Academic Advisor
Student Engagement and Student Success
Clark RM 213
(936) 261-3685
nisaintelus@pvamu.edu
Learn more about Ms. Saintelus

Junior Advising

Advisors listed below for all students who have earned 60 to 89 semester credit hours (juniors).

Students with the last name A-G

Dr. Martha Gallien
Don Clark RM 346
(936) 261-5230
mmgallien@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Martha Gallien

Students with the last name H-Q

Dr. Mathai V. Mathew
Don Clark RM 333
(926) 261-5260
mvmathew@pvamu.edu

Students with the last name R-Z

Dr. David Rembert
Clark RM 328
(936) 261-5259
darembert@pvam.edu

Senior Advising

Advisors listed below for all students with 90 earned or more credits (seniors).

Students with the last name A-J

Dr. Myrna Cintron
Clark RM 334
(936) 261-5261
mycintron@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Myrna Cintron

Students with the last name K-Z

Dr. Camille Gibson
Clark RM 358
(936) 261-5228
cbgibson@pvamu.edu
Register online for an advising session with Dr. Camille Gibson